The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Tippin Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Tippin?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Exceptional Practice

Dr. Tippin is compassionate, intelligent, thoughtful and kind, as is his staff. Every treatment and follow-up exam, I was made to feel welcome and at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Amazing!

Dr. Tippen is the sweetest, kindest man on the planet...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

none

Gave low rating overall because they billed almost 3x amount they quoted. Even said they would not be able to recoup all costs and would only get half the payment for their work. Check out other doctor rates/procedures before this place. If you decide this place, get everything in writing regarding charges before hand. After procedure, get billing copies and double check them against what insurance was billed. Insurance questioned charges billed and called. Am going elsewhere in the future. Would encourage you to do the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Tippin is a wonderful and caring doctor with an expertise in his field that is unmatched by most (in my opinion). He is straight forward, caring, thinks beyond the textbook and listens to what you have to say. If you or a loved one is searching for a doctor, Dr. Tippin is the one to choose. I did a lot of research and decided to have my husband see Dr. Tippin. After he treated my husband we were shocked that doctors like him exist. He exceeded our expectations and set a new standard for our future dealings with doctors. As a previous post stated, we need many more doctors like him. Thank you Dr. Tippin for being amazing and sharing your gift with all of us.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

If only there more doctors like him.

Dr. Tippin is an excellent doctor. He does not give false hope. Thinks outside of the box. Takes the time to talk to you. Is very caring and very knowledgable. He made a process that is difficult and scary better by being honest and listening to my concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

THE BEST OF THE BEST

I'D RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY! I'M 70 & HAVE BEEN TO A FEW FROM PARK AVE., NYC OUT TO DENVER AND THE MIDWEST.......THIS DOCTOR GETS MY A+ VOTE!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Honest and caring..Most of all supportive without giving false hope...Things we all need at a time like this!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Tippin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Littleton, CO.

  • Dr. David Schreiber

    Dr. David Schreiber

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Littleton, CO 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Kathryn Howell

    Dr. Kathryn Howell

    Radiation Oncology

    Littleton, CO 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Charles Leonard

    Radiation Oncology

    Littleton, CO 0.10 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    31