Dr. Douglas Tippin MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Littleton, CO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Exceptional Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tippin is compassionate, intelligent, thoughtful and kind, as is his staff. Every treatment and follow-up exam, I was made to feel welcome and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tippen is the sweetest, kindest man on the planet...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
none
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave low rating overall because they billed almost 3x amount they quoted. Even said they would not be able to recoup all costs and would only get half the payment for their work. Check out other doctor rates/procedures before this place. If you decide this place, get everything in writing regarding charges before hand. After procedure, get billing copies and double check them against what insurance was billed. Insurance questioned charges billed and called. Am going elsewhere in the future. Would encourage you to do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tippin is a wonderful and caring doctor with an expertise in his field that is unmatched by most (in my opinion). He is straight forward, caring, thinks beyond the textbook and listens to what you have to say. If you or a loved one is searching for a doctor, Dr. Tippin is the one to choose. I did a lot of research and decided to have my husband see Dr. Tippin. After he treated my husband we were shocked that doctors like him exist. He exceeded our expectations and set a new standard for our future dealings with doctors. As a previous post stated, we need many more doctors like him. Thank you Dr. Tippin for being amazing and sharing your gift with all of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
If only there more doctors like him.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tippin is an excellent doctor. He does not give false hope. Thinks outside of the box. Takes the time to talk to you. Is very caring and very knowledgable. He made a process that is difficult and scary better by being honest and listening to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
THE BEST OF THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'D RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY! I'M 70 & HAVE BEEN TO A FEW FROM PARK AVE., NYC OUT TO DENVER AND THE MIDWEST.......THIS DOCTOR GETS MY A+ VOTE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and caring..Most of all supportive without giving false hope...Things we all need at a time like this!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Tippin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Littleton, CO.