The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Tran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Tran?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Tran?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Dr. Tran and his office staff provide quality professional medical care. I appreciate the proactive approach toward overall health and wellbeing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

I initially went to Dr. Tran as an emergency visit. He was extremely thorough in his examination and went above and beyond to find a diagnosis.I've been to him several times and am very pleased with the staff and all of their professionalism.I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

I also feel he's the best doctor I've ever had! unbelievable!!!

I've had more than my share of doctors over the years, and more bad than good. I was tired of going to the same group of uncaring women doctors (will not name names, but in Hinsdale) and I needed to find a new primary care physician. I took a chance on Dr. Tran based on another doctor's recommendation and I can truly say I was blown away! To begin with, the doctor himself was the one to greet me in the waiting room (I didn't even have to wait)and usher me in--I've never had this happen before, anywhere. He spent over 45 minutes with me (and would have spent longer if I'd had other questions or issues) going over every concern and reviewing my full medical history. He had an incredible bedside manner-so personable and caring-and did it all in a non-judgmental way. I felt he truly listened to me, trusted my information (rather than assuming all patients lie), and worked with me as a team rather than telling me what to do. He also really took the time to educate me and prepare me for any potential side effects on a new medication. I am not normally one to write a review on a Dr., but I felt I really needed to in this case. I know how scary and awful it can be going to the doctor--you won't feel the same after going to see Dr. Tran![On a sidenote, I noticed that the only negative review on this site didn't even relate to Dr. Tran, but referred to a doctor in his group--which is kind of sad that someone would rate Dr. Tran lower based on a collegue of his. I can't attest to the other doctors, but I don't ever plan on seeing another doctor in the group. I had no problem getting an immediate appointment for Dr. Tran and wouldn't even consider another doctor anyway. Hope this review helps.]

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

outstanding

great guy easy to talk to and listen did a thorough job and satisfied my needs I recommend him to anyone seeking a competent and caring physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Love Dr. Tran!!

I've been going to him since at least or 3-4 yrs now. I've recommended him to friends and they all love him too. He's always so kind and really talks and listens to you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

He is an excellant Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Aristidis Hatzidimitriadis

    Internal Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Sanjay Pethkar

    Dr. Sanjay Pethkar

    Internal Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0.92 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Loveena Bouri

    Internal Medicine

    Naperville, IL 1.02 mi

    4.3
    (42)
    15