Dr. Douglas Tran MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Naperville, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran and his office staff provide quality professional medical care. I appreciate the proactive approach toward overall health and wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially went to Dr. Tran as an emergency visit. He was extremely thorough in his examination and went above and beyond to find a diagnosis.I've been to him several times and am very pleased with the staff and all of their professionalism.I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
I also feel he's the best doctor I've ever had! unbelievable!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had more than my share of doctors over the years, and more bad than good. I was tired of going to the same group of uncaring women doctors (will not name names, but in Hinsdale) and I needed to find a new primary care physician. I took a chance on Dr. Tran based on another doctor's recommendation and I can truly say I was blown away! To begin with, the doctor himself was the one to greet me in the waiting room (I didn't even have to wait)and usher me in--I've never had this happen before, anywhere. He spent over 45 minutes with me (and would have spent longer if I'd had other questions or issues) going over every concern and reviewing my full medical history. He had an incredible bedside manner-so personable and caring-and did it all in a non-judgmental way. I felt he truly listened to me, trusted my information (rather than assuming all patients lie), and worked with me as a team rather than telling me what to do. He also really took the time to educate me and prepare me for any potential side effects on a new medication. I am not normally one to write a review on a Dr., but I felt I really needed to in this case. I know how scary and awful it can be going to the doctor--you won't feel the same after going to see Dr. Tran![On a sidenote, I noticed that the only negative review on this site didn't even relate to Dr. Tran, but referred to a doctor in his group--which is kind of sad that someone would rate Dr. Tran lower based on a collegue of his. I can't attest to the other doctors, but I don't ever plan on seeing another doctor in the group. I had no problem getting an immediate appointment for Dr. Tran and wouldn't even consider another doctor anyway. Hope this review helps.]
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
outstanding
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great guy easy to talk to and listen did a thorough job and satisfied my needs I recommend him to anyone seeking a competent and caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Love Dr. Tran!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him since at least or 3-4 yrs now. I've recommended him to friends and they all love him too. He's always so kind and really talks and listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellant Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Tran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.