ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Turgeon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Turgeon?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Turgeon?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Advance Medical Support Assistance

Working with Dr. Douglas. Turgeon is an honor

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

He is by far the best Ortho Dr I have been too

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Outstanding and amazing. I had two multiple ankle breaks, he was excellent. Caring, committed, compassionate, and extremely competent. No scars! Over 7 years going great on account of this amazing caring surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Stay away or get a second opinion.

Experienced up to three and four hour wait times.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

Trust him with my life

Dr. improved the quality of my life. I needed both knees replaced after wearing mine out. He has high demands for exercise and therapy because he values the results of his time spent BUT a finer surgeon can't be had. This is why I chose him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Fantastic
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

THE VERY BEST!!!!

Dr. Turgeon is very best, he answered all of my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable and gave me alternatives to try before scheduling surgery. I always refer everyone I know to Dr. Turgeon. He treats them like they are his on family!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Great Doctor

Doesnt force surgeries on people. Believes in trying rehab first.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Did one unneeded surgery... my hip was also poorly done... Though a good guy, I would go elsewhere...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

CARING-KNOWLEDGEABLE

Have used Dr. Turgeon for many years for various injuries/problems. Great Dr. Hate it when I have a problem but love to see him. He's the best Dr.....bright, funny, conservative. My hip surgery was a breeze! Thank you Dr. T!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

follow up excellent

got my daughters acl fixed.he follows up constantly.she did her rehab and is back on the field.a college athlete!i know of no other doctor who loves hisbusiness more than this guy. he lovesmedicine. he wants to be the best ortho inthe world. he is pretty close !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

WONDERFUL DOCTOR

Dr. Turgeon is very thorough, he answered all of my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable and gave me alternatives to try before scheduling surgery. The wait was a bit long but the attention he gives to you makes it well worth. I will definitely refer my family and friends to Dr. Turgeon.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Turgeon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Tandy Freeman III

    Dr. Tandy Freeman III

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.09 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    32
  • Dr. Frank Payne III

    Dr. Frank Payne III

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.09 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Scott Paschal

    Dr. Scott Paschal

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    35