The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Turgeon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Turgeon?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Advance Medical Support Assistance

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Working with Dr. Douglas. Turgeon is an honor

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

He is by far the best Ortho Dr I have been too

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Outstanding and amazing. I had two multiple ankle breaks, he was excellent. Caring, committed, compassionate, and extremely competent. No scars! Over 7 years going great on account of this amazing caring surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away or get a second opinion.

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Experienced up to three and four hour wait times.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust him with my life

Posted on December 5th, 2012

Dr. improved the quality of my life. I needed both knees replaced after wearing mine out. He has high demands for exercise and therapy because he values the results of his time spent BUT a finer surgeon can't be had. This is why I chose him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

THE VERY BEST!!!!

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Dr. Turgeon is very best, he answered all of my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable and gave me alternatives to try before scheduling surgery. I always refer everyone I know to Dr. Turgeon. He treats them like they are his on family!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Doesnt force surgeries on people. Believes in trying rehab first.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2011

Did one unneeded surgery... my hip was also poorly done... Though a good guy, I would go elsewhere...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARING-KNOWLEDGEABLE

Posted on September 8th, 2010

Have used Dr. Turgeon for many years for various injuries/problems. Great Dr. Hate it when I have a problem but love to see him. He's the best Dr.....bright, funny, conservative. My hip surgery was a breeze! Thank you Dr. T!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

follow up excellent

Posted on August 20th, 2010

got my daughters acl fixed.he follows up constantly.she did her rehab and is back on the field.a college athlete!i know of no other doctor who loves hisbusiness more than this guy. he lovesmedicine. he wants to be the best ortho inthe world. he is pretty close !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DOCTOR

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Dr. Turgeon is very thorough, he answered all of my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable and gave me alternatives to try before scheduling surgery. The wait was a bit long but the attention he gives to you makes it well worth. I will definitely refer my family and friends to Dr. Turgeon.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Turgeon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.