Dr. Douglas Turgeon MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Advance Medical Support Assistance
Bedside Manner
Working with Dr. Douglas. Turgeon is an honor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is by far the best Ortho Dr I have been too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding and amazing. I had two multiple ankle breaks, he was excellent. Caring, committed, compassionate, and extremely competent. No scars! Over 7 years going great on account of this amazing caring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Stay away or get a second opinion.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced up to three and four hour wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2012
Trust him with my life
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. improved the quality of my life. I needed both knees replaced after wearing mine out. He has high demands for exercise and therapy because he values the results of his time spent BUT a finer surgeon can't be had. This is why I chose him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Fantastic
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
THE VERY BEST!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turgeon is very best, he answered all of my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable and gave me alternatives to try before scheduling surgery. I always refer everyone I know to Dr. Turgeon. He treats them like they are his on family!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt force surgeries on people. Believes in trying rehab first.

2.3 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did one unneeded surgery... my hip was also poorly done... Though a good guy, I would go elsewhere...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
CARING-KNOWLEDGEABLE
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have used Dr. Turgeon for many years for various injuries/problems. Great Dr. Hate it when I have a problem but love to see him. He's the best Dr.....bright, funny, conservative. My hip surgery was a breeze! Thank you Dr. T!

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
follow up excellent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
got my daughters acl fixed.he follows up constantly.she did her rehab and is back on the field.a college athlete!i know of no other doctor who loves hisbusiness more than this guy. he lovesmedicine. he wants to be the best ortho inthe world. he is pretty close !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turgeon is very thorough, he answered all of my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable and gave me alternatives to try before scheduling surgery. The wait was a bit long but the attention he gives to you makes it well worth. I will definitely refer my family and friends to Dr. Turgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Turgeon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.