Dr. Douglas Vanfossen MD, FACC, FSCAI Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Westerville, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would be impossible to rate him any higher! 3 stents in the past 10 years and still alive and kickin'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Fossen did heart cath on my husband. Spent several minutes explaining findings, answered all of our questions. Excellent doctor, my husband and I both liked him really well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 7th, 2014
New Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While this being my husband's first time to see Dr. Van Fossen, we were impressed by the recommendations he made regarding my husband's medicines and also the questions he asked regarding his health. However, the thing we were least impressed about was being this was my husband's first visit and the doctor not really having known more of my husband's health history in full detail, considering the heart is his specialty, we were somewhat dissatisfied with his wanting my husband to be more mobile, even wanting him to go to a gym to get in the water and do some workouts 2 to 3 times a week. While this is OK for someone without the numerous health issues my husband has related to infections and mobility problems (which we're not going into at this time) I think the doctor should have taken the time to inquire more what his situation was. I understand doctors are on limited time also, but doctors do have the capability of scheduling new patient visits longer than the normal 15 or 20 mins. Therefore, he would have found out why my husband is not able to do the kind of workouts he was referring to. I guess somewhat disappointing. P.S. Office entry doors to the actual waiting room, not office building doors, are not equipped for people in wheelchairs. That was a big disappointment. You can't tell me they don't get other folks in wheelchairs. They need to be handicap accessible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been going to Dr. VanFossen since undergoing by-pass surgery nearly 2 years ago. He is knowledgeable, competent, and compassionate, and takes his time and explains things well. We are very pleased with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All my family members go to Dr.Vanfossen,he is the smartest and best heart doctor I know of.On a scale of 1 to 10,he is a definite 10+.Have been going to him since 1986.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Vanfossen, MD, FACC, FSCAI is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.