Dr. Douglas Weikert MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Great Surgeon & MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great rebuilding of my compound fractured arm and shattered elbow. Seems to sincerely care for his patients. Very skilled & personable! Thank You Dr. Weikert 1 year later.1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD RCOMMEND THS DOCTOR TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, truly cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Very intelligent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and considerate physician. Would refer all friends and family to him. Diagnosis and treatment are dead on. He is extremely knowledgeable and takes time with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best hand doctor in Nashville! He is kind, caring and thorough. I cannot say enough good things about him and the care he and his staff provided. Dr. Weikert is second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Outstanding Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on me 5 times and each time the procedure was uneventful. He is the best!

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Excellent Doctor. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Excellent doc and staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weikert has been excellent! I broke my wrist and elbow (same bone, both ends) and it's been a long recovery, he's seen to my every need, very caring and highly recommended by others. Completely TOP SHELF!!! I would highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my hand surgery. I would highly recommend him!

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for taking me in an emergency situation. I received excellent care throughout the entire surgery, during treatment, and after treatment. Dr. Weikert really looks after and takes care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weikert is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. His office has the shortest waiting time of any doctor I have ever been to. I had a very rare elbow replacement and I am very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I owe all this to Dr. Weikert and his professional skills as well as his close supervision after my surgery. I anticipate another surgery in the near future and I am hoping Dr. Weikert will be my surgeon again. Cannot stress what a wonderful doctor his is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Weikert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.