Dr. Douglas Weissman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Coral Springs, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT USE THIS OFFICE! Very rude front desk staff. I have no complaints about the Dr, I was seen by him in the hospital. Trying to schedule my follow-up appointment and was basically brushed aside. After calling for two days and not getting a call back, I saw another Dr and was scheduled for endoscopic procdure. This office JUST called me back....8 days later like it was nothing!! Horrible customer service and no regard for patients and their concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He took care of my mother at Westside Regional. He is the best doctor in the world !!! Beautiful man!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides an awesome doctor his staff is equally caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Weissman, he is a very caring doctor and listens to everything you say! He NEVER rushes you out the door...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When it comes to medicine and diagnosis, he is above satisfactory. However, when it comes to paperwork, his staff is not the greatest and lack promptness and efficiency. Everyone blames each other, and not sure if it's possibly the doctor. To me, this makes everyone look very unprofessional. Trying to get an appointment promptly is not very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
BEST GI AND INTERNIST EVER!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weissman is the best physician I have ever gone to. His office staff is on the ball and extremely helpful. Dr. Weissman spends time with you getting to know your issues, and has excellent bed side manner. I would refer my family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
office staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO SCHEDULE AN APPT BOTH FOR A PARENT AND A COLLGE AGE CHILD WITH SCHEDULE(WORK AND SCHOOL CONSTRAINTS)THIS ASIDE AND THE NEED TO RESCHEDULE APPTS. I FOUND THE OFICE STAFF TO BE VCERY RUDE AND LAX. THEY DROPPED THE BALL ON RETURNING PHONE CALLS. FOLLOW-UP PAPER WORK REGARDING BOWEL PREP WAS NEVER RECEIVED. OVER ALL THE OFFICE STAFF WAS VERY POOR. ESPECIALLY THE SCHEDULING PEOPLE. I HAVE COME TO KNOW DR, WEISSMAN AND LIKE WHAT I HAVE SEEN OF HIS PATIENT CARE IN THE HOSPITAL BUT UNFORTUNATELY WE CHANGED GI DOCTORS SECONDARY TO THE ATTITUDE OF HIS OFFICE STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Father and I have been going to Dr.Weissman since 1997. Has the best bed side manors for being a good Doctor and his staff is very good.DS.

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Weissman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.