ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Weissman Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Weissman?


33 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

DO NOT USE THIS OFFICE! Very rude front desk staff. I have no complaints about the Dr, I was seen by him in the hospital. Trying to schedule my follow-up appointment and was basically brushed aside. After calling for two days and not getting a call back, I saw another Dr and was scheduled for endoscopic procdure. This office JUST called me back....8 days later like it was nothing!! Horrible customer service and no regard for patients and their concern.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

He took care of my mother at Westside Regional. He is the best doctor in the world !!! Beautiful man!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Besides an awesome doctor his staff is equally caring and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Excellent

I love Dr. Weissman, he is a very caring doctor and listens to everything you say! He NEVER rushes you out the door...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

When it comes to medicine and diagnosis, he is above satisfactory. However, when it comes to paperwork, his staff is not the greatest and lack promptness and efficiency. Everyone blames each other, and not sure if it's possibly the doctor. To me, this makes everyone look very unprofessional. Trying to get an appointment promptly is not very good.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

BEST GI AND INTERNIST EVER!!

Dr. Weissman is the best physician I have ever gone to. His office staff is on the ball and extremely helpful. Dr. Weissman spends time with you getting to know your issues, and has excellent bed side manner. I would refer my family to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 14th, 2009

office staff

IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO SCHEDULE AN APPT BOTH FOR A PARENT AND A COLLGE AGE CHILD WITH SCHEDULE(WORK AND SCHOOL CONSTRAINTS)THIS ASIDE AND THE NEED TO RESCHEDULE APPTS. I FOUND THE OFICE STAFF TO BE VCERY RUDE AND LAX. THEY DROPPED THE BALL ON RETURNING PHONE CALLS. FOLLOW-UP PAPER WORK REGARDING BOWEL PREP WAS NEVER RECEIVED. OVER ALL THE OFFICE STAFF WAS VERY POOR. ESPECIALLY THE SCHEDULING PEOPLE. I HAVE COME TO KNOW DR, WEISSMAN AND LIKE WHAT I HAVE SEEN OF HIS PATIENT CARE IN THE HOSPITAL BUT UNFORTUNATELY WE CHANGED GI DOCTORS SECONDARY TO THE ATTITUDE OF HIS OFFICE STAFF.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

My Father and I have been going to Dr.Weissman since 1997. Has the best bed side manors for being a good Doctor and his staff is very good.DS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Weissman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Martin Stone

    Dr. Martin Stone

    Internal Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0.03 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Rodolfo Guevara

    Internal Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Gil Gutierrez

    Dr. Gil Gutierrez

    Internal Medicine, General Practice, Pediatrics

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.19 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    38