The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Witter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Witter?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Poor service

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

The first time I was seen by the Witter who isn't even a medical dOctober. That was a wasted visit and co-pay. The next time, I waited over an hour AFTER I was taken back to the exam room. They provided sub-standard service and I received only cursory medical "care." Essentially, we had a conversation that could have been done over the phone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Witter is always concerned with my health and helping to relieve and medical issue needed. He is very thorough and consistent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!!!!!!

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I have had great experiences with Dr. Witter. He is always patient with my concerns and even takes notes on the things I tell him. The longest I ever had to wait was an hour, but most of the time the wait is not long at all. His hours are Tues. thru Sat. and whenever I call to make an appointment I usually can get in the next day or at least within a couple of days. The office staff is really nice; they are the nicest office staff I have ever encountered at a doctor's office. As far as prescription refills go, Dr. Witter offered to write me a 90 day prescription on my meds I take daily, so I could save money and not have to see him for 3 months. The fact that he offered that really shows he is a caring doctor and not all about the money. The office is really clean and there is a separate waiting room for kids with lots of toys and such. I have never had a problem with them with insurance or billing. Dr. Witter has even went out of his way to call me on his off hours to follow up on a problem I was having with pain in my leg.It is a small clinic and Dr. Witter reminds me of old-time family doctors that actually took their time with patients- not like big medical centers that herd you in out like cattle. I highly recommend Dr. Witter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst experience with a doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

First of all you have to wait 3 hours everytime you are in the office to be seen. Dr Witter never diagnoses a problem he always sends me to someone else. We are trying to pcs to Germany and we have paperwork that has to be down. Well I made an appointment and waited 20 minutes for the lady to call me up and humiliated me in front of everyone in the waiting room by telling me all these fees I must pay. She was very rood. Needless to say I walked out cuz I didn't have the money to pay. Now there went a week that we didn't have to waste. I explained that if I don't get my paperwork done that my husband will be in Germany for 3 years wihout us. Thy had no sympathy. In fact they now won't even let me schedule an appointment even though I was going to pay the fees. Dr witter and the staff caused tremendous stress on my family. Find a differant Dr. Read other reviews on this guy. I'm not the only one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Witter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.