Dr. Douglas Won MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 191 patient ratings
  • 79 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Great spine clinic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at spine care was very helpful and compassionate. I suffered from severe chronic back pain. I was told I needed a back surgery by several surgeons in Dallas and Plano, but I was able to get better without surgery. Dr Won reviewed my MRI and told me that I could get better without surgery. He prescribed therapy sessions with his team and recommended spine injections by his pain specialist. Dr Won said the surgery should be last resort. I am back exercising and feeling good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had pain for long time. Waited too long before having the surgery. My neighbor had surgery with Dr. Won. Pain was gone when I woke up, and my incision was less than an inch. I would highly recommend Dr. Won. Also, the hospital staff was so very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Feeling fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a life saver! While training MMA, I threw out my back and developed a bad thigh pain and weakness. Went to several spine doctors who wanted to do big open fusion surgery. I finally found Dr Douglas Won on the internet. He performed some micro Endo surgery which was outpatient and I was released from the spine hospital in Plano on same day. I can barely see the incision. I am now back training and looking forward to getting back in the cage. By the way, all his staff are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Neck pain is gone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a severe neck and upper back pain for many years. I was very afraid of the surgery. When I finally got an MRI by my chiropractor, she told me that I have a severe pinching of my spinal cord and that I need a surgery right away. She recommended Dr. Won and told me that he was the best surgeon. I found that to be so true. My spinal cord was pinched by the disc and arthritis bone fragments. Dr. Won and his hospital was so nice and courteous. I had a very small incision on front of my neck and when I woke up from the surgery, my pain was gone. I had a bad sore throat for few days, but my previous pain was gone. I would highly recommend Dr Won.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery a year ago, and I'm still feeling great. I had a minimal surgery fusion with screws at L5-S1. I felt the relief instanteously and continue to get better. Dr. Won's staff at his clinic and Star hospital is the best staff I have ever dealt with. They really care about your well being. Recently, my wife had a gyn surgery at another large hospital and it was night and day different. We both wished we were back at Star hospital. I thank Dr. Won everyday for giving me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my surgery almost 3 years ago. My back is so much better. The recovery was much better than I had expected. I did my homework before I chose Dr. Won and I am so glad I choose him to do my surgery. I was very scared but tired of the pain and quality of my life. My back sometimes gets achy but I am 60 so that is to be expected, but the sharp pain is gone. I tried all avenues before the surgery and nothing worked. I recommend Dr. Won to everyone that is looking at back surgery! If I had it to do all over, there would be no question I would use him again!!! The fact that he uses stem cells to help with the healing process made all the difference in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback! It is our intention to ensure that each patient receives effective care and compassionate, personalized attention. We are glad that your experience has reflected our mission to provide the best patient-centric care. If ever needed, we look forward to serving you again!


5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Spouse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Won is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
360 spinal fusion surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the staff, his PA for my surgery is Peter and he is absolutely amazing and I feel crucial to Dr Wons practice in the Las Colinas area. I was super anxious and scared. Now this should be last day in the hospital and then will be heading home to get back to "normal." I don't know what it even feels like to not have excruciating back pain... im very excited. So far my entire experience has been phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Definitely recommending this group
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a low back surgery last fall. I didn't want a fusion but the surgeon and his team recommended the procedure due to my severe condition. It was a rough first few weeks, but then when everything settled, most of my pain was gone. Now, I'm swimming everyday. I am very happy with the result.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgery week before the Christmas. Thank, God, he led me to Dr. Won at spine care center. My severe back and leg pain was gone as soon as I woke up from the surgery. I was able to have a blessing Christmas with my family. I have been exercising and have lost 15 lbs since the surgery. If you ever need a back surgery, spine care center is the only place. Star hospital staff were amazing, also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback! It is our intention to ensure that each patient receives effective care and compassionate, personalized attention. We are glad that your experience has reflected our mission to provide the best patient-centered care and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy a pain-free Christmas with your family. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any questions.


5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Such a caring team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had such a severe pain that needed surgery. Everyone was so nice. From the surgeon to all his assistants were so caring and empathetic. Folks at Star Hospital was incredible, also. I hardly can see my incision and now my pain is gone. For your spine, only place to go is Spinecare and Star hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback! At Minimally Invasive SpineCARE and Star Medical Center, it is our intention to ensure that each patient receives effective care and compassionate, personalized attention. We are glad that your experience has reflected our mission to provide the best patient-centered care and will certainly pass your comments on to our Physician Assistants. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any questions.


5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
good surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had back surgery from Dr Won. Leg pain is gone and can barely see the incision. Staff at the surgery center were really nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Won, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.