Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Woo is always attentive and kind and he is concerned with my health and any questions I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted to the ER with stroke symptoms, later admitted to the hospital itself. Dr. Woo was the Neurologist referred by the Consultant at OSU and my other physicians. Dr. Woo was patient, kind, explained my condition and answered all of my questions and those of my family. (My speech function was then limited due to the stroke). I have just passed the one year anniversary of that event. I have recovered completely and now am striving to make the changes necessary to have continued good health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
my wife had something show up in her ct scan at the ER. The DR. referred us to Dr.Woo for a more in depth exam and maybe an mri. She said to tell them in the next 2 to 4 days. I called Dr. Woo's office and the rude lady said they don't take ER doctor referrals. Only family doctors. Well we don't have one and can't find one to see us till may 2015. I don't think this dr. is very ethical and needs to change his priorities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
unprofessional and arogant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I have no complaints about the office staff, the dr. himself was more than a little arogant and disturbing. he treated me like I was a peasent. he wouldn't look me in the eye and was condescending. Will never see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woo is exemplary in his patient communication. He welcomes questions and will respond to e-mails promptly. He takes the time needed and answers all questions, even if you have to ask him the same question several times so that you are clear! He cares about the welfare of his patients and will do what is best for them to ensure the best quality of life possible. His staff and nurses are helpful and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
MS Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refferred to Dr Woo when other Neurologist found my MS too aggressive and difficult to keep in remission. My comunication with Dr woo has been EXCELLANT. He answeres my questions and helps keep me in remission. Not sure I have ever had a doctor be as thourough as Dr Woo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Woo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marion, OH.