ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Woodburn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Woodburn?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Yay! He wins!

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Dr. Woodburn is amazing! I called to see about a surgery after being jerked around by another local surgery group for MONTHS. After answering some basic questions I was scheduled for two days later! He took time to give me an exam, explain my surgery with pictures, and outline recovery. A couple of days later he even called to see if I wanted to move my surgery up a week (THAT'S a professional). On the day of my surgery (2 weeks later) I was in and out in under 2 hours. He explained everything to my husband and even called from his cell phone the next day to check on me! I have never had such amazing customer service. Dr. Woodburn is one of the few doctors left who wants you to have a better quality of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

I can not say enough good things about Dr. Woodburn and his front office gal, Melanie. Both are patient and compassionate. When I needed to be seen immediately they happily worked me into the schedule. He is an excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a Blessing

Posted on February 25th, 2013

From the first time I met Dr. Woodburn to our post-op appointment I have felt in charge of my healthcare decisions. He came highly recommended from other friends and I also had unsolicited kudos from complete strangers. I was never rushed into a decision, he took the time to explain everything to me and I felt that all decisions were completely up to me. He listened to all my concerns and showed real compassion, unlike some of the rush jobs now a days. I felt totally safe in his care and that I mattered. I had such a feeling of confidence going into surgery and I was totally rewarded by his performance. I am recovering far faster than I imagined. This is what a doctor should aspire to be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Dr Woodburn takes time to explain procedures fully and answers questions and concerns. He cares about his patients and did not rush me out of the office. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION

Posted on March 7th, 2010

I HAVE KNOWN DOUG WOODBURN FOR ALMOST 20 YEARS. HE HAS PERFORMED SEVERAL SURGERIES ON ME AND ALL HAVE GONE WELL. HE HAS A VERY MILD AND PLEASANT MANNER AND GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO SPEND EXTRA TIME WITH YOU WHEN NEEDED, AND IS EXCELLENT AT COMMUNICATING HIS FINDINGS AND RECOMMENDATIONS. I FIND MYSELF CONSULTING WITH HIM ON MEDICAL PROBLEMS THAT ARE NOT ACTUALLY IN HIS AREA OF SPECIALTY BECAUSE HE CAN HELP ME SORT THROUGH SOME OF THE MUMBO-JUMBO THAT YOU GET FROM SOME OTHER MDs WHO SEEM TO HAVE THEIR OWN AGENDAS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Woodburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.