Dr. Douglas Woodburn MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Ventura, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Yay! He wins!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodburn is amazing! I called to see about a surgery after being jerked around by another local surgery group for MONTHS. After answering some basic questions I was scheduled for two days later! He took time to give me an exam, explain my surgery with pictures, and outline recovery. A couple of days later he even called to see if I wanted to move my surgery up a week (THAT'S a professional). On the day of my surgery (2 weeks later) I was in and out in under 2 hours. He explained everything to my husband and even called from his cell phone the next day to check on me! I have never had such amazing customer service. Dr. Woodburn is one of the few doctors left who wants you to have a better quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Woodburn and his front office gal, Melanie. Both are patient and compassionate. When I needed to be seen immediately they happily worked me into the schedule. He is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
What a Blessing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first time I met Dr. Woodburn to our post-op appointment I have felt in charge of my healthcare decisions. He came highly recommended from other friends and I also had unsolicited kudos from complete strangers. I was never rushed into a decision, he took the time to explain everything to me and I felt that all decisions were completely up to me. He listened to all my concerns and showed real compassion, unlike some of the rush jobs now a days. I felt totally safe in his care and that I mattered. I had such a feeling of confidence going into surgery and I was totally rewarded by his performance. I am recovering far faster than I imagined. This is what a doctor should aspire to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Woodburn takes time to explain procedures fully and answers questions and concerns. He cares about his patients and did not rush me out of the office. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE KNOWN DOUG WOODBURN FOR ALMOST 20 YEARS. HE HAS PERFORMED SEVERAL SURGERIES ON ME AND ALL HAVE GONE WELL. HE HAS A VERY MILD AND PLEASANT MANNER AND GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO SPEND EXTRA TIME WITH YOU WHEN NEEDED, AND IS EXCELLENT AT COMMUNICATING HIS FINDINGS AND RECOMMENDATIONS. I FIND MYSELF CONSULTING WITH HIM ON MEDICAL PROBLEMS THAT ARE NOT ACTUALLY IN HIS AREA OF SPECIALTY BECAUSE HE CAN HELP ME SORT THROUGH SOME OF THE MUMBO-JUMBO THAT YOU GET FROM SOME OTHER MDs WHO SEEM TO HAVE THEIR OWN AGENDAS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Woodburn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.