The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douha Safar Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douha Safar?


29 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Came off at first as very interested and concerned with my needs. After 3 years of seeing Dr. Safar, I just feel that I am another number in a long list of patients. I also feel that when asking questions to better educate my self about my disease, she doesn't seem to care or really give reasoning behind her answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

A VERY PLEASED PATIENT

She is the ultimate professional: listens to concerns without rushing, pertinent questioner, knowledgeable and compassionate. I highly recommend this Doctor and the practice. The office staff is superb...wish all medical teams were even 1/2 as good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Terrible

This doctor had no clue about the advancements or research that I asked her about. She did not listen when you spoke to her and further fought with me over diagnosis just to find out that I had a real problem. Her bedside manner is terrible and I would not recommend her. She did not follow up properly with appointments nor did she order adequate blood work.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

while the wait may seem long, she doesn't rush through your appointment and is very thorough. I don't mind waiting if a doctor gives me undivided attention and I am not just a number. She is excellent!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douha Safar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Nalin

    Dr. Daniel Nalin

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Bethel Park, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Robert VanderWeele

    Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Bethel Park, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Shalini Vijaykumar

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Bethel Park, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)