Dr. Dov Bloch MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Danbury, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
I felt I had excellent care and follow up. When my procedure was cancelled Dr. Bloch called me himself. when my pathology results came in two days earlier than expected, again Dr. Bloch called me himself.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Parotid Gland Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
In Nov. 2016 Dr. Bloch removed a benign tumor from my parotid gland. Even though I did have a slight problem with my lower lip being crooked when I smiled Dr. Bloch assured me it would return to normal and it did. Dr. Bloch is a fine surgeon. You would never know I had surgery. I have no scar. I would highly recommend Dr. Bloch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Tonsillectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bloch and his team took great care of me and I would recommend him to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch impressed me, in a very positive way, from my very first visit to him until my last. He was not only knowledgeable and professional at all times, but he was compassionate and understanding of my many concerns throughout my course of treatment. I always felt confident in his care. I have recommended him to my friends and family and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Fantastic MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch has treated my entire family and I cannot say enough good things about him. He is efficient with his time, but still lets you feel like a person and isn't rushed. He is a highly skilled professional that is great with all ages, even my 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Vocal Cord Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second experience for polyps on the vocal cords and from the first visit to the surgery and the post op it for me a Five Star Experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Thyroid Nodule, Found Cancer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pregnant with my first child, I found a growth on my neck that needed to be checked out. Went to Dr. Bloch and followed it for 5 years, with ultrasounds & 2 biopsies. I was resistant to surgery with 2 benign results but Dr. Bloch insisted that I get it removed. I finally decided to bite the bullet and glad I did. Sure enough, the nodule, after being removed was sent to pathology reports, and pathology found cancer. 2 surgeries later and I can tell you that I'm SO HAPPY with Dr. Bloch. I'm ok now and it's thanks to him. Plus, the scar looks amazing. I get compliments on it - he did such an amazing job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Thyroid test explanation of results
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Bloch explained the results clearly with me and made me comfortable with the outcome.

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch is a very caring and patient Dr. He answered all my questions kept me well informed on my procedure. He also took great care after my surgery to ensure I was healing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Thank you Dr. Bloch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During diagnosis, surgery, treatment and aftercare for head and neck cancer, Dr. Bloch has been, to my family and me, honest, consise, thorough, professional, reassuring and kind. Dr. Bloch is at the head, pardon the pun, of the team of doctors and nurses who are the reason I am approaching my 3rd year of survival. I am fortunate to have received the benefit of his surgical skills and consider him an elemental reason for this achievement. I would highly recommend Dr Bloch. He has been my competent and calm guide through this fearful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient, good listener, "knows his stuff"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very effiecent and professional care was provided. Would definitely return to this provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dov Bloch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.