Dr. Dov Bloch MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Danbury, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Tonsillectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bloch and his team took great care of me and I would recommend him to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I took my 90 yr old mom to see Dr. Bloch after a trip to the ER. He treated mom with lots of TLC and his sense of humor put both of us at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch impressed me, in a very positive way, from my very first visit to him until my last. He was not only knowledgeable and professional at all times, but he was compassionate and understanding of my many concerns throughout my course of treatment. I always felt confident in his care. I have recommended him to my friends and family and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Fantastic MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch has treated my entire family and I cannot say enough good things about him. He is efficient with his time, but still lets you feel like a person and isn't rushed. He is a highly skilled professional that is great with all ages, even my 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Vocal Cord Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second experience for polyps on the vocal cords and from the first visit to the surgery and the post op it for me a Five Star Experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Thyroid Nodule, Found Cancer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pregnant with my first child, I found a growth on my neck that needed to be checked out. Went to Dr. Bloch and followed it for 5 years, with ultrasounds & 2 biopsies. I was resistant to surgery with 2 benign results but Dr. Bloch insisted that I get it removed. I finally decided to bite the bullet and glad I did. Sure enough, the nodule, after being removed was sent to pathology reports, and pathology found cancer. 2 surgeries later and I can tell you that I'm SO HAPPY with Dr. Bloch. I'm ok now and it's thanks to him. Plus, the scar looks amazing. I get compliments on it - he did such an amazing job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Thyroid test explanation of results
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Bloch explained the results clearly with me and made me comfortable with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch is a very caring and patient Dr. He answered all my questions kept me well informed on my procedure. He also took great care after my surgery to ensure I was healing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Thank you Dr. Bloch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During diagnosis, surgery, treatment and aftercare for head and neck cancer, Dr. Bloch has been, to my family and me, honest, consise, thorough, professional, reassuring and kind. Dr. Bloch is at the head, pardon the pun, of the team of doctors and nurses who are the reason I am approaching my 3rd year of survival. I am fortunate to have received the benefit of his surgical skills and consider him an elemental reason for this achievement. I would highly recommend Dr Bloch. He has been my competent and calm guide through this fearful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient, good listener, "knows his stuff"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very effiecent and professional care was provided. Would definitely return to this provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Dr. Bloch Makes Me Smile
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloch is without a doubt one of the best Doctors I have ever met. Well educated. Gets to the point of illness and treatment. Explains well and allows plenty of time for questions. I found him calm positive,through,and attentive. And if that's not enough for you... he has a great bedside manner. Diagnosis with cancer by him and with all the tests I have gone thru and the upcoming treatment, you would think I should not want to even think of him. It's just the opposite! I think of him often and he makes me smile. Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dov Bloch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Jay Klarsfeld

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Drobbin

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Safran

31 years experience

4.2 of 5