Dr. Dov Grant MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was motivated to write this review after reading some of the negative comments. My experience with Dr. Grant over the last 30 years has been entirely different. He is kind, compassionate and a great doctor. He actually called me from his Hawaii vacation to check on me after breast cancer surgery.,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor been with him since 1997
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
High Marks for Doc Grant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Seen him for 25 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Worst Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If ever you want a doctor to stand in your way to recovery Dr. Grant is your man. If your visit is for approval preceding surgery he will go out of his way to hinder your cause. He will also go out of his way to prevent your insurance company from paying for tests he has ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Grants for the last 13 years. He is an outstanding doctor who has always given me great service. He is very caring and will take time to answer your questions. Im not sure how people feel who have seen him once or twice, but I have 13 years of being under his care and he has been a tremendous doctor. His office is in a busy area of manhattan which is a parking nightmare, and the front office girls are definitely a little short. All that being said, it does hinder the care given by doctor grant, and I recommend him to my own family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Too weird for me..
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems nice and thorough enough, but staff can be a bit rude and definitely uncaring. Dr. Grant is just odd and unnerving to me, makes me feel uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2009
All Business
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold, uncaring. More a businessman than a doctor. If you want a mechanic, this is him. If you want a doctor, keep looking. Could not care less, and shows it.

3.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dov Grant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.