ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dowling Stough IV Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
60 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dowling Stough IV?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Great hair transplant doctor

He did a fantastic job on my hair transplant. Nobody noticed where I had it done and everyone comments on how thick my hair is for an old man. He did masterful work on my crown. An incredible surgeon with the most wonderful staff you could imagine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Carrying on the tradition

Just like his Dad before him, Dr. Stough is one of the best! There's not much he isn't involved in: dermatology, derm surgery, hair restoration, research, etc. etc. He has always provided me compassionate care and has been available for my questions afterward - that's important to me. I think Dr. Stough is the greatest!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Great Service

Dr. Stough & his entire crew are top notch! Have been a patient of Dr. Stough for over 20 years. Like all medical facilities, there are bound to be delays, but do not give up. It is worth the wait. Dr. Stough is a professional and conducts himself as such.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Waited over an hour without an apology. Then he was in and out reluctant to answer questions.Found him arrogant and curt. I would not recommend if bedside manner is important to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

Don't Waste Your Time

They canceled my appointment via email and I tried to call them back 4 times over the following next few months to reschedule but they never returned my calls. I finally called my referring doctor and told them the situation. They said they had several other people complain about their office not returning their calls as well. Never trust a practice or business that doesn't return your calls/emails. It just shows they care nothing about their clients. Thankfully, I found a better doctor as a result.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

WORLD'S BEST DERMATOLOGIST

I HAD TO DRIVE 7 HOURS TO SEE DR. STOUGH BUT IT WAS WORTH EVERY SECOND. HE DIAGNOSED AND SUCCESSFULLY TREATED MY SKIN PROBLEM THAT NO OTHER DOCTOR HAS BEEN ABLE TO DO IN 30 YEARS--HE IS A TREMENDOUS DOCTOR AND A FIRST CLASS PERSON!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Time spent in office waiting to see the doctor was more than one hour, more like a hour and a half. Because I could no longer wait I had to reschedule. When I came to the office the second time only waited 30 mins. Dianogised by visual exam only...sent home with prescriptions...didnt solve issue.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dowling Stough IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

  • Dr. Martin Johnson

    Dr. Martin Johnson

    Dermatology, Clinical Laboratory Immunology

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Adam Stibich

    Dr. Adam Stibich

    Dermatology

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    16
  • Dr. Stephen Mason

    Dr. Stephen Mason

    Dermatology

    Hot Springs National Park, AR 0 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    18