Dr. Dozier Hood MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Fayetteville, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Great ENT provider
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hood provides excellent care. He is conservative in his instructions to treat symptoms. He gives you time to explain your concerns and addresses them clearly. I have tremendous confidence in his ability to resolve my ENT concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Pleasant and kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was there for new pt consult and Dr Hood was very kind to take his time to explain the surgery she needed and and answer all her questions. Though she was nervous she felt very comfortable with him. The staff was equally polite and professional. We would definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, finally got some relief. Great doctor, great surgery center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Extremely Please !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our Thanks to Dr:Hood for caring , & concern he knew what was wrong right away, Excellent Dr : a very friendly one,, & yes we recommend him 100%. God Bless him !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Great doctor
Dr Hood knew right aw away what my problem was after another doctor in is office misdiagnosed me. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and goes the extra mile for you. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hood was very professional and caring. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 14th, 2012
10-15 mins tops
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hood has a great caring, bedside manner. I would recommend him. I would also recommend that if you have a chronic, long-standing sinus infection and surgery is forth-coming to involve an infectious disease doctor. I would like to have more time with him, but I can set my watch by him that he will be out before 15 mins has topped the dial! And it would be nice to have my doctor to call after surgery to ask about me. Great bed-side manner while in the office, but it stops there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, cares about his patients, willing to go the extra step to be sure they are taken care of and get the appropriate treatment.

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dozier Hood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, GA.