ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Drake Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Drake Williams?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Drake Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Competent, Efficient, Great Bedside Manner

Dr Williams is easy to talk to, he explains things thoroughly, is super efficient with his appointments and one of the best physicians ive ever used for primary care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Would absolutely not recommend.

Does not listen to patient's concerns. Prescribes unnecessary prescriptions despite raising objections to them. Lack of concern when said prescriptions aggravate and worsen the condition. Very defensive and accusatory when mistakes that were made by him were brought to his attention. Would absolutely not recommend. Only positive, was that most of the nurses were caring and friendly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

His staff was very nice. It's so hard to get an appointment here. Always! I recently strained my back and called to get an appointment to see what was going on (before I new I strained it) and they brushed me off as if i was seeking drugs. (I cant take any narcotics and he knows that). My mother goes to him as well and he proceeded to ask how i was doing and stated "she's a little slow isnt she?". After that comment i will never be back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Good Doc

Dr. Williams is an exceptional healthcare provider and I would recommend him to anyone. He was aggressive in treating my diabetes. Has excellent bedside manor and always goes the extra mile in my care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Dr. Drake Williams is one of the best doctors I've ever had. He spends quality time me, making sure I understand everything we've discussed. He is very accurate with diagnosing problems and he is very intelligent and has a wonderful bedside manner. It's comforting to know Dr. Williams has all of the best attributes one could possibly have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Nice guy. Very intelligent and really seemed to care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

FABULOUS

Best physician I have seen. Really seemed to care about my well being and took the time to make sure I understood everything. He was very kind and very thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Drake Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Cherie Miner

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. James Casey

    Dr. James Casey

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Zachary Boylan

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    8