Dr. Drew Elgin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Mequon, WI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
nightmare to see
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy must be GOD--you can't get in to see him. You have to make a phone appointment with the M.A. to get permission to talk to the P.A., in order to get an appointment with the P.A. You never get to see him until the day of your procedure, and then it's in-out, end of story!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Takes time for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elgin was very encouraging. He is very highly skilled dr. He also is so very personable and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
My experience with Dr. Elgin is three fold. He saved my friends husband's life 15 years ago diagnosed with stomach cancer(healthy today), he helped me through a liver biopsy several years back. This week he saved my mom's life. I will be forever grateful! When this man is on your case- you can be reassured that he will do everything possible to ensure your health. I would put my life in his hands any day of the week!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Stuff is unacceptable
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I cannot say anything about this doctor because I was not able to get appointment. My wife called three times and I called one time to schedule appointment. No one answer the phone only there was a message stating that they will call back the same day or if it is after 4:30 they will call next day. – waited and waited and no one called. So I had to find different doctor. Sorry Dr. Drew but I cannot wait who know how long to get call back from your stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Excellent bedside manner
Needs better phone answering in office; patients put on hold too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Great.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elgin is great. Good bedside manner, He has helped me many times. Thank You Dr. Elgin. He has a wonderful PA called Shannon, she makes me so comfortable. Helps me to feel comfortable with different problems. Both of them come highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
life saver!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in via er, and 3 days later went into septic shock and nearly died. I had 9 doctors on my case...and Dr. Elgin was the one that figured it out, and performed emergency surgery on me for a severe bowel obstruction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Happy2B
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best doctor in the area. Dr. E came highly recommended to me and after seeing him I know why he was featured as a best doc in Milwaukee Magazine. Apparently other medical professionals agree with the patients on this one. Dr. Elgin is a very special find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
FANTASTIC CARING DOCTOR !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person saved my wife's life.He diagnosed things that even a cardiologist missed. He dropped everything and raced to the Emergency Room to make sure his instructions were followed whichbrought her back to life. I don't know all the details that un stresed left on here but this doctor saved my wife and we are forever grateful.GOD BLESS Dr. Elgin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and Caring The Best of the Best

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
A True Genius
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elgin is a superb doctor with excellent interpersonal skills. This man saved my son when he accurately diagnosed him with something no other doctors even knew existed -- others had told us to say our goodbyes and prepare for the worst, and now my son is happy and health & we owe it all to this incredible human being. He is one of a kind doctor, one with a wealth of knowledge even in areas that are not his speciality and I will forever be grateful for this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Drew Elgin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mequon, WI.