Dr. Drew Maris MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Santa Cruz, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Needs Improvement
Wait time
5 minutes
Disappointed in Dr. Maris's treatment of a young family member. His demeanor was authoritarian and not the right tone to speak with a juvenile. He made quick judgments that were inaccurate and actually concerning. His treatment algorithm was influenced by the type of insurance we had--i.e., would the IPA have to bear the cost of the treatment. All of these problems are correctable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
An amazingly intuitive doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Maris about eight years. He impressed me from the start and now takes care of my wife and numerous friends who have heard me talk about his foresight in recognizing one or another issue I have faced. We tend to see our physician when something is specifically bothering us. Dr. Maris considers his patient's whole condition and has always leveled with me about his thoughts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Misdiagnosed the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, well rounded doctor. Seems to know alternative methods as well. He is a good listener, and has been knowledgeable about my issues.He has spent a lot of time with me, and has a great bedside manner. I really feel comfortable with him.His nurse is a little goofy though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Dr. Maris is now my favorite doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors over the years, and I am happier with Dr. Maris than I have been with any of my previous doctors. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
See's more than the disease
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Cares about more than just what was going on with my diagnosis, but how my disease was effecting my family, what kind of support I had available. Basically, treated ME and not the disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Drew Maris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.