Dr. Drew Stoken MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Great staff. very professional and skilled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Exceptional Care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to make an appointment quickly and found Dr. Stoken and his staff to be kind caring and professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
STAY AWAY - He's a Sociopath
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stoken is a sociopath. He and his staff sexually harassed me throughout the surgery process. Not too mention I heard him verbalize that "this patient could end up blind because I'm a high dose of pain medication" and then laughed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
No way
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no way I would recommend this doctor. I went to his last year and asked if I had glaucoma or any other eye disease. He said no I was fine. Since then, I have switched doctor and my new doctor told me that the macular degenration was bad in my left eye and not as bad in my right eye. He is a certified opthalmogist and he can't diagnost macular degeneration. He spends about 2 minutes with you and he is gone. The attitude is okay you have had your appointment now don't forget to pay on the way out. I do not know how advanced the dry AMD is because of him and not giving a proper diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, caring, professional. The best doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Knowlegeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really think Dr. Stoken is on top of the latest tech so far as his procedures. Like that he had his own facility to do surgery and his own optical facility. Very professional and very convenient.He rates very high with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stoken spends almost no time with his patients, so it shouldn't be surprising that things go wrong. He's really running a very profitable surgical chop-shop - patients are stacked up like cordwood and the overwhelming majority of patient care is provided by his support staff. Scary really...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Drew Stoken, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carlisle, PA.

Doctor

Dr. David Hartzell

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Rupp

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Julian Procope

26 years experience

4.3 of 5