ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Drew Stoken Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Drew Stoken?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Great doctor. Great staff. very professional and skilled

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Exceptional Care

I was able to make an appointment quickly and found Dr. Stoken and his staff to be kind caring and professional!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

STAY AWAY - He's a Sociopath

Dr. Stoken is a sociopath. He and his staff sexually harassed me throughout the surgery process. Not too mention I heard him verbalize that "this patient could end up blind because I'm a high dose of pain medication" and then laughed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

very nice and knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

No way

There is no way I would recommend this doctor. I went to his last year and asked if I had glaucoma or any other eye disease. He said no I was fine. Since then, I have switched doctor and my new doctor told me that the macular degenration was bad in my left eye and not as bad in my right eye. He is a certified opthalmogist and he can't diagnost macular degeneration. He spends about 2 minutes with you and he is gone. The attitude is okay you have had your appointment now don't forget to pay on the way out. I do not know how advanced the dry AMD is because of him and not giving a proper diagnoses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Competent, caring, professional. The best doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Knowlegeable

Really think Dr. Stoken is on top of the latest tech so far as his procedures. Like that he had his own facility to do surgery and his own optical facility. Very professional and very convenient.He rates very high with me!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Dr. Stoken spends almost no time with his patients, so it shouldn't be surprising that things go wrong. He's really running a very profitable surgical chop-shop - patients are stacked up like cordwood and the overwhelming majority of patient care is provided by his support staff. Scary really...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Drew Stoken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlisle, PA.

  • Dr. David Hartzell

    Dr. David Hartzell

    Ophthalmology

    Carlisle, PA 0.35 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Kathleen Rupp

    Dr. Kathleen Rupp

    Ophthalmology

    Carlisle, PA 0.35 mi

    20
  • Dr. Julian Procope

    Ophthalmology

    Carlisle, PA 1.31 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    27