Dr. Drew Werner MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Castle Rock, CO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although we have moved my family and I used to go to Doctor Werner. He takes his time to listen to patients and to prescribe a medicine that works just right for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have a wait time because he listens to all that come to see him so it it worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Great Doctor / terrible office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Werner was amazing. However, the wait is always too long once you get there. I think the office staff over books his appointments and should take into account that he actually spends time with each patient. The office had trouble faxing information to my child's school in a timely manner because they seemed to lose the information that my child was even a patient there from a few days earlier. Once they figured out their mistake, they faxed the info, but it was a bad deal all around. In future we will try to make our appointments his very first of the day. He's a great doctor, just needs to find some experienced office staff to help run things better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ordered x-rays and I was told to leave - the Doctor would call me. Never happened. Was told by staff Doctor ordered MRI. Got one. never saw or talked to the doctor again for over 50 days. Was never given a diagnosis or prognosis. I have filed complaints with his medical group & the state medical board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
DO NOT SEE THIS PHYSICIAN IF YOU HAVE MEDICAID!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has stated directly to me, a Medicaid patient, that Medicaid patients are going to "bankrupt" the United States! He does not believe in effective treatment for Medicaid patients and will ignore your needs and concerns to save money. His medical assistant, Christy, she will call you with inaccurate results and Dr. Werner does not see a problem with this, nor does the Administrator (Laurie Wager) of their office. This physician is not competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
local resident
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Werner is one of the finest most compassionate doctors I have ever seen. We are so lucky to have him here. I am sorry that he is no longer with his old practice but thrilled he has remained in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Beware
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Released medical records without consent.

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Drew Werner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Castle Rock, CO.