Dr. Drue Ferrante MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Very pleased with Dr. Ferrante and the office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gainesville Internal Medicine is very professional and friendly. Dr. Ferrante takes the time to listen to my feedback. Her nurse, Michelle, is very friendly and gets things done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Female Problem
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to call on a Monday and get an appointment to see Dr. Ferrante the same afternoon. I always feel very confident with the doctor about getting a accurate diagnosis of my health problem and being able to help me or either ordering test to help with a diagnosis and referral to a specialist if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrante has been my Physician for many years. She is an excellent Dr. and visits to her office are like seeing a dear friend. Her caring manner matches her dedication to excellence with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I have a Medical problem & call Dr Ferrante I will get seen as soon as possible She & her staff are Great. They care about their patients & are always so nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Knowledgeable but follow through is terrible.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrante is great if you have the normal run of the mill health problems. She is very knowledgeable about health problems that aren't run of the mill and my specialists were surprised and pleased at the lab work and xrays she ran. Follow through is bad, and I can't decide if it was her, her nurse, or a combination of both. Referrals fell through multiple times and I had to actually call the specialists to find out why the referral was denied. Every time it came down to the specialist waiting on more information or the wrong information was put down for diagnosis. This caused a delay in new patient appointments and an additional month with out treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I have had so far,she seemed like she really cared about the patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrante is a very caring and compassionate doctor who strives to make sure all her patients are well taken care of. I have had nothing but the highest level of care since she became my Doctor more than eight years ago. I would not change doctors for anything , she is the best.

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Dr Ferrante appears to the patient like they are the only one she sees and listens to. She gives her undivided attention every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good about Dr. Ferrante and her doctors office. Appointment are kept, I have never had to wait in the waiting room past my appointment time. Dr. Ferrante is thorough, caring, professional and she takes time to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrante is amazing!

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrane is, without exception, the most trusted and qualified doctor I have encountered in over 50 years. She has been on target with every diagnosis and treatment plan concerning my health and has expedited referral of specialized treatment whenever it has been necessary. She is an awesome doctor that I highly recommend to anyone looking for a primary physician. Dr. Ferrante is a credit to her profession and to the Gainesville Internal Medical Practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrante and her staff are perfessional, prompt and courteous. I could not ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Drue Ferrante, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.