The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Drue Ferrante Is this you?
  • 34
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Drue Ferrante?


38 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Very pleased with Dr. Ferrante and the office

Gainesville Internal Medicine is very professional and friendly. Dr. Ferrante takes the time to listen to my feedback. Her nurse, Michelle, is very friendly and gets things done.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Female Problem

I was able to call on a Monday and get an appointment to see Dr. Ferrante the same afternoon. I always feel very confident with the doctor about getting a accurate diagnosis of my health problem and being able to help me or either ordering test to help with a diagnosis and referral to a specialist if needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Dr. Ferrante has been my Physician for many years. She is an excellent Dr. and visits to her office are like seeing a dear friend. Her caring manner matches her dedication to excellence with each patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

When I have a Medical problem & call Dr Ferrante I will get seen as soon as possible She & her staff are Great. They care about their patients & are always so nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Knowledgeable but follow through is terrible.

Dr. Ferrante is great if you have the normal run of the mill health problems. She is very knowledgeable about health problems that aren't run of the mill and my specialists were surprised and pleased at the lab work and xrays she ran. Follow through is bad, and I can't decide if it was her, her nurse, or a combination of both. Referrals fell through multiple times and I had to actually call the specialists to find out why the referral was denied. Every time it came down to the specialist waiting on more information or the wrong information was put down for diagnosis. This caused a delay in new patient appointments and an additional month with out treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Best Dr. I have had so far,she seemed like she really cared about the patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Dr. Ferrante is a very caring and compassionate doctor who strives to make sure all her patients are well taken care of. I have had nothing but the highest level of care since she became my Doctor more than eight years ago. I would not change doctors for anything , she is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Dr Ferrante appears to the patient like they are the only one she sees and listens to. She gives her undivided attention every visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

I cannot say enough good about Dr. Ferrante and her doctors office. Appointment are kept, I have never had to wait in the waiting room past my appointment time. Dr. Ferrante is thorough, caring, professional and she takes time to answer my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Dr. Ferrante is amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Patient

Dr. Ferrane is, without exception, the most trusted and qualified doctor I have encountered in over 50 years. She has been on target with every diagnosis and treatment plan concerning my health and has expedited referral of specialized treatment whenever it has been necessary. She is an awesome doctor that I highly recommend to anyone looking for a primary physician. Dr. Ferrante is a credit to her profession and to the Gainesville Internal Medical Practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dr. Ferrante and her staff are perfessional, prompt and courteous. I could not ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Drue Ferrante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Guy

    Dr. Christopher Guy

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. William Rios

    Dr. William Rios

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (63)
    33
  • Dr. Steven Jones

    Dr. Steven Jones

    Internal Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    31