The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duane Birky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Duane Birky?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Scheduling conflict

My wife had an appointment to pick up a sleep machine after waiting for two months. When we arrived we were told she had missed her appointment 12 days ago. I said it would have been nice if someone would have called and checked why we were not there and we were told they don't call. I mean all you are doing is picking up a machine to use that night. Never called us at all to see why my wife did not show up so don't seem like they care too much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

uncaring

He is horrible. Don't waste your time or money. I will never go back to him and I will not recommend him to my worse enemy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

THIS GUY IS A FRAUD

AT MY INITIAL APPOINTMENT WITH THIS DOCTOR, HE CAME IN SPENT 5 TO 7 MIN WITH ME, REFERED ME TO SLEEP STUDY AND CHARGED ME $400.00 DOLLARS FOR HIS TIME. AT THE SLEEP STUDY I SLEPT ABOUT AN HOUR AND THE SLEEP TECH SAID I SLEPT ALL NIGHT WITH FEW APNEAS. HE REQUESTED THAT I RETURN TO DO ANOTHER SLEEP STUDY TO FIND OUT WHAT MY C-PAP PREASURE SETTING WOULD BE TO STOP THE VERY FEW APNEAS THAT I WAS HAVING. AFTER THE SECOND SLEEP STUDY I RECIEVED BILLING. $400.00 FOR THE INITIAL VISIT, $400.00 FOR HIM READING THE TEST RESULTS FOR THE FIRST STUDY AND $400.00 FOR READING THE SECOND STUDY. THEN HE SAID I NEEDED A C-PAP MACHINE SO I GOT ONE. COME TO FIND OUT IT WAS NOT SLEEP APNEA THAT GAVE ME PROBLEMS, IT WAS A MEDICINE THAT I WAS TAKING. BUT HE MADE OFF WITH $1,200.00 OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY. AN EXPENSIVE 5 TO 7 MINUTES TO SAY THE LEAST.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Office staff screwed up appt. Dr. Birky was obnoxious. Will never go there again!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

One of the best....any patient is blessed to have a physician that cares like he does.

My experience with Dr. Birky is not as a patient although I would travel many miles to see him if needed. I was his clinic secretary in Indiana several years ago. His patients were so sad to see him leave our area, he is what medicine needs today, he has empathy and truly cares to help those he sees. I am delighted to have this opportunity to share what I know about this truly excellent physician. He is head and shoulders above any I have known. Thanks for allowing my comment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

very nice

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duane Birky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Julia Mccoy

    Dr. Julia Mccoy

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    North Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Kathryn Chenault

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    North Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.3
    (70)
    22
  • Dr. Miguel Casillas

    Psychiatry

    North Little Rock, AR 0.15 mi

    3.0
    (15)
    39