Dr. Duane Whitaker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitaker did surgery on my face for a basil cell carcinoma. He never saw me before the surgery, never discussed my surgery with me. When I phoned his nurse to get some information I was brushed off. The surgery itself was terrible and I got an infection. I then went to another surgeon in Tucson and had 2 repair surgeries so I am all right now. I feel that I was treated very badly by Dr. Whitaker and his (inept) staff and I would NEVER rrecommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
should retire, does not have his own practice, not available for surgical follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Dr Whitaker provides Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitaker is an extremely knowledgeable, caring professional. He made me feel well cared for and he was empathetic toward my disease. You are in wonderful hands if you are one of his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and supportive. Yet busy, he is quite booked. Be prepared for that and you will be very happy with the end result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Find someone else.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are a lot of good docors out there, this guy isn't one of them. Do a little bit more searching and asking of friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
not available
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is older, did not see me after surgery for follow-up, not very gentle. I would not recommend him at any of his WA, CA, AZ, TX locations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitaker does not see a patient before or after Mohs surgery. There was a serious problem which I asked the staff about and the soonest I can see Dr Whitaker is two months after the surgery.I feel this is not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
While under his care I almost died from a flesh eating bacteria. He waited too long to get outside assistance. I have huge scars, constant pain, no financial compensation. He left the state soon after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Duane Whitaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Senait Dyson

17 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Levin

39 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tamra Whiteley-Myers

39 years experience

4.4 of 5