The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duc Ngo Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Duc Ngo?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Great Doctor

Doctor Duc and his staffs are amazing! They are always kind, helpful and make you feel like you are family. He gives my family expert and trustworthy advice. I'm thoroughly satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Amazing Doctor

Amazing doctor! My entire family has seen Dr. Duc M Ngo for more than 20 years. He is the best we have ever had. He is kind, patient, efficient, holistic, educated, and reflect his professionalism and caring of his patients. I always leave his office with a positive goal and a great outlook on my overall health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Scheduled a routine check up, however, the doctor only checked my blood pressure (which was very high) did not ask me a single question about my health, and refused to listen to me when I told him about some underlying potential health issues I was concerned about. I waited for about 45 mins to see the "nurse", I was honestly tempted to get out of there as the situation was questionable from the beginning. When I spoke with the "nurse", who I question had any medical training whatsoever, I explained that I was diagnosed with a heart murmur, and high blood pressure, which she then proceeded to say, "ok, we do not have to put that down in the medical history". I should have left at that point.... Overall, the staff and doctor were rude to an egregious degree, the place (which is his house!) smelled horrible, and the doctor was quite possible the least caring/concerned doctor I have ever encountered. This was one of the worst I have ever been treated in my entire life, and I felt I needed to convey this information as to inform the general public to avoid this guy. Your health should be of the utmost importance, but this guy does not seem to think that is true. I repeat, AVOID THIS GUY AT ALL COSTS!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Excellent Family Doctor

I have been looking for a family doctor in northern virginia for a long time who is as personable as Dr. Ngo. He took the time to talk to me and he truly listened and cared about me as a person not just another number. I highly recommend Dr. Ngo to anyone who wants am internist or family dr who cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 18th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 6th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duc Ngo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Melissa Frisch

    Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.13 mi

    10
  • Dr. Whitney Reese

    Dr. Whitney Reese

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.16 mi

    3.0
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Eric Vallone

    Dr. Eric Vallone

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.77 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    20