Duc Vo MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Dr. Vo is great.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great since of humor. Surgery info and any questions I had, answered in full. Was not in a hurry to move on. Recommend Dr. Vo to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a GREAT surgeon and super kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vo is a wonderful doctor and is one of the most professional I have ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful and painless visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Very helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had good results so far with Dr. Vo. I would recommend him to everyone. I travel a long way to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Not Good
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vo put a rod in my hip last year, Now 11 mos later am told a screw has come loose and will now need a total hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
GREAT Surgeon! I recommend him to anyone!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had massive ligament damage to my elbow and ended up needing a reconstruction of my UCL. All other doctors I had gone to before had misdiagnosed me and refused to listen to my complaints or symptoms or order me any MRIs, claiming I only had tendonitis. Dr. Vo diagnosed it correctly before getting the MRI to confirm. I am an athlete, and at the time I did not want to quit in the middle of the season for surgery - Dr. Vo patiently explained the risks to me and waited for me to think it through for a couple weeks and be absolutely sure. Did not pressure me into surgery but guided me to the right decision. Reconstruction was EXCELLENT, was back playing in less time than it usually takes for the injury to be rehabbed, elbow is strong, have not had any problems with it and it has been almost four years now! Was even patient with my post-surgery paranoia that I had re-injured it when I hadn't, and would schedule appointments at the slightest bit of soreness, hah!

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon and great office staff! Only two running the whole office! Wonderful bedside manners! High recommend!

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
JCT
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Vo on a recommendation. He did a poor reattachment of my bicep tendon. The first surgery failed. The second was questionable if my bicep tendon held. As a result, I have a serious and noticeable gap from my bicep to my elbow. I am unable to use my bicep for any purposes. I do not recommend him to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Horrible billing practices
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff billed me for an office visit when I went for an MRI at second office. The staff said this is normal practice. I do not agree with being billed for an office visit when the MD is not seen. I feel this is illegal and wrong billing practice. Before you make appointment with this MD know your insurances billing practice because his staff is not very professional and will attempt to bill you for services not rendered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Best Dr. I've Ever Visited
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has repaired 2 dislocations and broken bones Ive sustained. Ever since meeting him, all my family and friends go to him if they get hurt; he's simply the best. Truly cares about his patients, genuinely nice, excellent memory, and all around a good person. If you have any potential bone related problems or back pain, he is the Dr. to see in all of north Texas. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Duc Vo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.