Dr. Duff Rardin MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Unimportant visitor status
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay this will be hard to rate because I only saw him once for maybe four minutes top.Explained to him or thought I did my problems. Sigh. My feet are numb and tingling and I did burn the bottom of one foot so was sent to see if I had nerve damage .Took three months to get a nerve reduction test. Nurse said I believe that I had some nerve damage but I don't understand really what is up haven't even talked to him. He is not good at what he does or how he treats patients I am so glad I read the reviews because most of the people did not have a high option of this man. I can see why. He will not talk. I would like to know from him Please find someone who cares listens and gets back to u PLEASE I still don't know anything about my condition I feel I will be in a wheelchair if this keeps up. He does not care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Women: choose a different Neurologist.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rardin was condescending, dismissive and patronizing. To refill my medication took almost a month of phone tag, and when I went to pick it up, it was not correct. When I went back to pick it up, it was not ready as promised and I waited over an hour. Extremely disorganized. Does not answer simple questions or inform patient. I received an appointment for a test that I didn't know he'd even scheduled, much less what the test entailed. It was easy to schedule an appointment, perhaps because no one else wants to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Excelent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Will not help figure out my issue.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Rardin, after my cat scan and two years of treatment , to have an MRI, my physician needed. Well Rardin said he thought it was my inner ear so he sent me to have that test done , I had the best score they ever had . my inner ear is perfect. When I go back thinking now he will give me the MRI. However No, he wants to treat me with the medicine my therapist gave me to gain weight . had me split it up and take it 3 times a day. I am in such bad shape I am not able to even drive or take a shower with out falling out of the shower. I am disabled as I am now , but still not good enough for him to give me an MRI. I will be looking for a more qualified and caring neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Horrible Neurologist!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with previous reviews. He does not want to spend any time with you figuring out your problem. He doesn’t look at previous CT’s and if he does, he has no idea what he’s looking at. He doesn’t want to hear anything that you have to say regarding your illness. He is rude and self-centered! This man needs to retire. He has no clue what he’s doing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Best Neuro in Asheville
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
16 yr patient of Dr. Rardin. If not for his expertise, patient communication skills,and encouragement when treatment options were limited, I wouldn't be ambulating as well as I am. I hope he NEVER retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Very thorough and conscientous
Wait time
10.0 minutes
We see a lot of doctors and Dr. Rardin is one of the few that I have complete confidence in. He has reviewed every file from every other provider since our last visit. He is a good explainer and very systematic in supporting caregiver and patient in monitoring and evaluating effectiveness of medications. We had to wait months for an initial appointment, but now that we are in practice it is easy to get an appointment on short notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgable, good listener, patient, I did not feel rushed through my appointment

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Always prepared for our visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rardin is one of the few physicians we see who is completely up to date about what has happened with other doctors since our last visit. He is very thorough, clearly explains options and leaves the final decision to the patient and family. I recommend him highly, especially if you are working on something like seizure control that requires family provider partnership and a thoughtful, methodical approach. The office seems to function smoothly; we don't have long waits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rardin is very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel he is a very good doctor. He may be matter of fact, but I don't really care as long as I have someone that makes me feel comfortable. He will call back himself, when I call about any complications I am having due to MS. How many other doctors take the time to do this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Useless
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible man. Dr. Rardin has a very high opinion of himself ($700 for a first time visit)which is completely unjustified. A 15 minute neuro exam, and out the door you go. If you're not a having a stroke right in front of him, don't bother asking him for any help. Seek help elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Duff Rardin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.