ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duke Fisher Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dug pusher, caused me to go into a seizure.

Posted on April 4th, 2015

He caused me to become addicted to Xanax. When I mentioned this to him, he gave me something else to take with it. He did not care that much was obvious. AND as far as the cash, he loved it when I paid cash because it went right into his pocket.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RIP

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Sorry to say, Dr Fisher passed away on 1/9/14. I really liked him as a dr. Very nice person also.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2012

dr. fisher saved my life in the 80's. he was great. he saw that i got from san francisco to the hospital in lomita, where i lived for the next three months. i will never forget him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A CROOK!

Posted on April 4th, 2011

I never even made it to the appointment. Made my appointment for the end of this month, cancelled it last month, found someone closer to home with a good rep. I was called last week, shaken down and THREATENED by Fisher's receptionist KELLY. I insisted, that I had cancelled a month plus in advance (I've never blown an appointment in my life), that they were billing me $250 for 'missed appointment' and then it got ugly. This "Kelly" should not be working in any office environment. She did everything but curse me out, shook me down, yelled at me, and was very hesitant to give her name. Now I started reading that day, if you look at other md rating sites, you'll find Dr. Fisher's office 'scam' has been pulled time and time again on innocent patients, I was able to count on both hands and more. I contacted my insurance company (not medi-cal), they are now investigating Dr. Fisher's "policies" and "staff", a grievance was filed with the california board of medicine and my insurance company respectively. Just because it's a doctor or someone wear's a white coat doesn't mean they know what they're doing or they're "professional". Stay away from this Rat Trap!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duke Fisher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.