Overall Review

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor that truly cares about his patients and their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood is an excellent doctor. He is caring and compassionate and takes time to listen. Excellent doctor that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
He's AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been trying for years to conceive. Three months under his care, I was expecting. During my pregnancy he showed a lot of concern and answered any questions I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring doctor. Understanding of all problems. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood is a excellent doctor. He is always in a good mood and he loves to talk. He takes really good care of you and the baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood delivered both of my children and has become a friend. I love Dr. Wood and his nursing staff. He was very calm and caring during both pregnancies and deliveries. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Encourages dad's to be involved more in the delivery. Makes the experience even more special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Possible infertility...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood looked over my diagnosis of Endometriosis for 6 years. For 6 years I complained and complained of many signs and symptoms of the disease...and he never listened. Due to this, I could be infertile! Thanks Dr Wood and staff for wasting my time, money, and energy. I will never recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Duke Wood, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amory, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Betcher

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Chaney

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Turner

10 years experience

4.5 of 5