The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duke Wood Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Duke Wood?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

A doctor that truly cares about his patients and their families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Dr. Wood is an excellent doctor. He is caring and compassionate and takes time to listen. Excellent doctor that I highly recommend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

He's AWESOME

I had been trying for years to conceive. Three months under his care, I was expecting. During my pregnancy he showed a lot of concern and answered any questions I had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Wonderful, caring doctor. Understanding of all problems. Highly recommended.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Dr. Wood is a excellent doctor. He is always in a good mood and he loves to talk. He takes really good care of you and the baby.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2010

Dr. Wood delivered both of my children and has become a friend. I love Dr. Wood and his nursing staff. He was very calm and caring during both pregnancies and deliveries. Highly recommend!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2010

Encourages dad's to be involved more in the delivery. Makes the experience even more special.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Possible infertility...

Dr. Wood looked over my diagnosis of Endometriosis for 6 years. For 6 years I complained and complained of many signs and symptoms of the disease...and he never listened. Due to this, I could be infertile! Thanks Dr Wood and staff for wasting my time, money, and energy. I will never recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duke Wood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amory, MS.

  • Dr. Leonard Pinkley Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Amory, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Richard Shelton Hollis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Amory, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Raymond Betcher

    Dr. Raymond Betcher

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Amory, MS 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    24