Dr. Duncan Scott MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Fletcher, NC

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Great people
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great people, trust them very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It may take some time to connect with Dr. Scott but he truly wants to help. He is smart and willing to try things that other doctors won't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and staff have always treated me well and have helped me restore &maintain optimum quality of life . They have a conservative approach ( I think) . Still, going slowly has proven the best course. Dr. Scott & Krissy Lorenz are careful to ask the right questions. I feel very comfortable following any of their recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not able to return as I had to go to my sister in florida who is and was very ill. It was a mistake on my part. I can only hope I can get another appointment. I feel this physician completely understood what pain I have been having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen dr Scott for two years a lot of injections I am sick other ways as well my quality of life has decreased since I left there I should not of quit going now looking for a new dr I Ned help managing my pain it effects my whole body Making me sicker by not going for injections
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scott and Dr Krissy as I like to call her are the bomb!! Best drs I've ever been to. Treat me with respect and have given me my life back! I have debilitating headaches and they both always listen and do everything they can to help me. Wld never say a bad word abt them and quite frankly I feel that if you have a negative rating to say about them then you probably brought it on yourself. Have given me every kind of injection they offer and always listen . Staff is amazing too. Love them all to death
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Picket Bad Doctors
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors like Duncan Scott are the rule not the exception i.e. rude, sadistic, greedy uncaring, dangerous... Stand up to these bullies and thieves. Go with friends and family a picket their offices. Warn potential patients and put them out of business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr Scott a few months ago and as for Asheville and surrounding areas he is by far the tops on my scale. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always 1-2 hour wait times for appointments, only to spend appointments listening to Obamacare being bashed. I go to my appointment to discuss my medical issues, not politics, and the waits for appointments every time are simply too excessive! There's no consideration or concern for patients & the staff is often rude & abrasive. After being a patient for many years, I'm ready to leave. I wish as much time was spent focusing on trying to solve my medical issues as is spent griping about politics!

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like they done more for me on my first visit than a year with spine carolina.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Not a caring medical professional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Scott for chronic back pain I have suffered many yrs. He gave me trigger point injections, epidurals, facet injections & after I refused to have the neuro-stimulator implant, since the TENS unit was totally ineffective & I didn't want any more invasive procedures, he refused to treat me any longer. He was always rude & seemed to be in a hurry. It took mnths to get the 1st appointment & the wait time was always at least 45 min. He is totally unprofessional & just running a money racket. If I could give him a negative rating it would be -10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
former healthcare giver, construction worker and current school teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aside from the professionalism at Dr. Scott's office from the top down, everyone is personable and friendly. That is difficult to do when dealing with patients in pain. I know because before my jobs as construction worker and school teacher I was in health care my self as a Search & Rescue medic in the Navy and a pharmacy tech in hospitals. I am also someone who suffers in pain from accidents that occurred during my previous employment over the years. Yet the doctors and staff continue to give care in a compassionate manner. They are not perfect (who is?) but of all my care givers they rank at the top. Dr. Scott is very knowledgeable in his field and in general and has always been willing to talk about things important to you related (as well as unrelated) to your pain, and that is rare these days. He is not one to stand at the door with his hand on the door knob waiting for you to stop talking so he can leave. He gives you the time you need as a patient talking to their doctor. On the other hand he will not waste your time. I know the times I have had to wait for my appointment it is because he is giving that extra time and care to someone as he has done so many times for me. I know that life is a two way street and you get as good as you give most times and you will not "click" with every doctor you see, but for me Dr. Scott and company are a "keeper" for sure. When it comes to pain management (with many procedural alternatives to "just pills") and if you want top notch health care from caring people who brook no nonsense but go the extra mile for you, then look no further, this is the place. This from a very satisfied customer, not 100% pain free but close to it, and definitely in a much better place than 9 years ago. JS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Duncan Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fletcher, NC.