The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dung Nguyen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Kind, caring and thorough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very slow response

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Dr. Nguyen is very personable when seen in the office. However, he rarely (never) takes time to personally call the patient about their lab results, questions about medication or concerns. He delegates these task to his very medically inexperience trained office staff call back patients with his written answers, usually in "yes" or "no" form.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosis Treatment.

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Doctor did not read careful my test results . The staff was not honest abut where to send patient to have MRI tests. I have already visited this doctor more than three years but I still have TIA . Why ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got control of my terrible Cluster Headaches

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Other physicians had me try Verapamil in the past to stop my headache cluster, but not in enough dosage. Dr. Nguyen pushed me to try it one more time with a large dosage, at a certain time of day and I'll be dang if it did not work like a charm. My cluster which usually lasts about 4 months is consistently stopped by the verapamil. As soon as I get my first one I take the pills and it shuts down the cluster. Nothing is more painful than a cluster headache. So I am really really really grateful to Dr. Nguyen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2011

I really like the Dr. in every single way, thanks to him, his reputation, and knowledge help me be cleared with other Dr. and qgained my reputation backkk,,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dung Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.