Dr. Dung Nguyen DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very busy man. I don't think he sometimes takes the time to listen to what you are telling him, but a very wonderful doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Awesome Bed side Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a zeal for his patients that I have never seen in my life! He is Old School and I love it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Patient of 7 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is extremely kind and honestly cares about you. He is thorough and listens to you and answers questions in a way you can understand. You can get appointments in a timely manner and the staff is very courteous. They even print up your history and plan of care each visit and put it in a plastic holder so you can keep your health records very easily!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Feels like a friend....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently re-established a patient relationship with Dr. Nguyen and it feels like I have found a long lost friend. Dr. Nguyen takes the time to listen and understand my concerns and does his best to explain and address those concerns. He is very proactive and preventative in his approach and never hesitates to order tests to stay ahead of any issues. He is friendly and compassionate, a true gem! I would highly recommend Dr. Nguyen to anyone seeking a caring health care professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a chronic illness and was very sick with stomach issues. Properly diagnosed me on the first visit and prescribed me meds that took care of the problem. Followed up with me to make sure I was ok and was taking meds properly. Overall a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
We need more doctors like him!
Wait time
10 minutes
I love Doctor Nguyen! He is really caring and is willing to listen to everything I have to say. He works six days a week and will even call patients and make sure my ER stays (if he sends me) are shorter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Try to avoid this doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fired him. For every visit, this doctor billed my insurance so unreasonable so my insurance will deny to cover and the cost will be transfered to me. I have seen many doctors. I just don't understand why I receive so many unexpected bills from this doctors while I never get from other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen has been our Primary Dr for years and we won't change. If you get sick you know you can get into see him that day or the next. He is also open later so I can go after work..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2008
reasonably competent doctor but tends to overdiagnose
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
gave me his cell phone number on first visit; listens to patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dung Nguyen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Gottlieb

43 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Tsai

16 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cristiana Bortuzzo

27 years experience

3.3 of 5