The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Durairaj Venkatasamy Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Durairaj Venkatasamy?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Spends lot of time with patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Very rude receptionist. Puts people on hold for 15 min and then is extemely rude to them. Dr. V acted annoyed and was in a hurry. This office is horrible. I have told people how rude the receptionist is and other people agree and are going somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Gopal

Dr.Durairaj Venkataswamy was sometime in 2007 and he is very nice and thorough professional. He is very patient listner and spends enough time. He cares for his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

I really love this Dr. I had changed him but then returned to him. Very accurate, kind and caring with his patients

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Venkatasamy is an excellent doctor. The illiterate comments entered by a previous reviewer speak volumes about the legitimacy of that individual's ratings. My husband (who is also a doctor) has seen Dr. V for years as his primary care physician, as do I. He is thorough, highly competent, well-informed about current treatments, and extremely caring. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a primary care physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Durairaj Venkatasamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Abigail Rhea Lomarda

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
  • Dr. Gary Mallow

    Dr. Gary Mallow

    Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    39
  • Dr. Radhabai Kitchappa

    Dr. Radhabai Kitchappa

    Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    33