ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Durga Gaviola Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Durga Gaviola?


51 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Great pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wonderful Pediatrician

Dr. Gaviola was recommended to me by another parent years ago when my first child was an infant. It was a recommendation well taken. She has been there for my children ever since.We know we can rely on her when we need her, just recently she answered a phone call at 4:30 in the morning when my Daughter was inconsolable. She made exceptions to see her so I didn't have to take my Daughter to the ER. Dr. G is really a great Doctor that deserves a great review. I will continue to recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

mom of patient

Dr Gaviola is the best doctor ever. She treats my child like her own and takes care of her the best way I can think of. I have been to 2 other pediatricians who were so cold and did not even cure my child then we went to Dr Gaviola who diagnosed my child correctly and treated her appropriately.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Best Doctor Ever!

Dr Gaviola is truly the best pediatrician and doctor that I have ever encountered. She cares about her patients and really goes out of her way to help my children. She has opened the office after hours when my daughter was very sick and that kind of courtesy is simply unheard of anymore. The staff is helpful and willing to assist when needed, and everyone is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her as she was highly recommended to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr Gaviola is excellent she actually answers the phone after hours which is practically unheard of among pediatricians. She is always accurate when diagnosing my kids illnesses and is very pleasant to deal with. She came recommended to me and I would highly recommend her to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Malpractice waiting to happen

Dr. Gaviola was a good doctor several years ago before she was too worried about over booking her patients for money. Wait time is always over an hour in her dirty office and she tried billing us for services she never rendered. She left my son in the hospital without any way to get in touch with her for a discharge when she promised to call the hospital back to set up the discharge. We had to get a covering doctor who doesn't even know my son to discharge him and write his prescriptions. She then billed us for visits in the hospital that she didn't show up for and for discharging him. Fraud! We went to another doctor and when we collected our records found that MANY things were missing from both my kids files and she had the nerve to send a bill for the charts as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

The doctor is very professional and takes her time with the patient The girls are wonderful. The office could use renovations and a good cleaning especially the mold by the Windows. The wait time is the worst.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Dr is very very rude to patients & to her employees. Very unprofessional Dr. & I was refer from one of my good friends. Definitely will be changing to a new Pediatrician soon. Very disappointed.

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

Dr. very rude, loud and disrespectful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

Old Staff is very polite & very professional but there is one new nurse lady that does not know what she is doing. I was there 3 weeks ago & she did not know how to take my babies weight or height she took at least 30 mins to figure out what my babies height was. The wait time is ridiculous at least 1 hr & half. I am looking for another pediatric doctor for my baby at this time. I can say the doctor is very good but doesn't not have her office organized for her patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Not happy

I am very disappointed, dr is never available, always has substitutes... I want a doctor who knows my kids. Staff is ridiculous

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Worst office

Doc does not have any skills .. Staff have acquired good training on hoarding patients for money and skills to be rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Durga Gaviola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Plainfield, NJ.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Deepali Mattoo

    Pediatrics

    South Plainfield, NJ 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Joseph Solages

    Dr. Joseph Solages

    Pediatrics

    South Plainfield, NJ 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    46