Dr. Durga Satyavolu MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durga was very professional and was quick in diagnosing me. I have visited her at the Brownsboro Clinic and she was kind and had good bedside manners. Due to her being quick in diagnosing, I was able to get my treatment plan started.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durga was a very kind doctor and was quick in diagnosing me. She is an amazing and qualified doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited at walk/in clinic. Very good care with accurate diagnosis. Personable. Call the following day to check on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Worst experience EVER with a dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude and uncaring! She asked questions and then interrupted me when I tried to answer. Went in with three major health concerns/serious symptoms, left with no medication, no helpful advice, more miserable than when I went in! This dr should not be practicing medicine! Complete waste of my time. I will never go back to mercy care north!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Not good for foot injury.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Hit door with foot. Swollen and bruised toe. Xrayed. Diagnose: arthritis! Told: "ice won't help with swelling because time btw injury and visit. Use Tylenol" - which does NOT help with inflammation. "Go have surgery when swelling goes down. It's an easy surgery. Don't walk on it. Walk on your heel. I don't know a lot about feet." Will NEVER go to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durga misdiagnosed my daughter which ended up with her in the e.r. within 2 hours of seeing "Dr" Durga. This doctor has NO bedisde manner, did not listen to my daughter-who is 17 btw-and couldn't wait to find a quick although WRONG diagnosis for the symptoms. When we found out we needed a work release she didn't return a page. I would recommend staying as far away from her as possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Horrible bedside manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends less than a minute with her patients. She is not thorough. I've had her multiple times and each time gets worse. Come in with strep, she doesn't look at your throat for more than a second (literally), had to convince her to look again, and she finally caught my infection. Horrible bedside manner, speaks too quickly - with a thick accent is very hard to understand. Will not return to the Urgent Care if she is working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. To the point, and friendly at the same time. Shows good knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Durga Satyavolu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.