Dr. Durga Sunkara MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Pasadena, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Experience with Dr Sunkara has been outstanding. Appointment times are met, very consultative, very thorough, I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Awsome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked that when I called and spoke with the nurse too let her know my past experiences with other doctors she listen to me and got me seen fast. I explained to her that I am looking for a primary doctor that wasn't all about the money and just get you addicted to anything to give you because of the last Dr got me addicted to painkillers and I will refuse to ever take one again. After meeting Doctor Sunkara he was polite and heard me allso got me help with my adhd. And my life has changed for this thank you doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Not a doctor meant for helping patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are trying to see him for the suboxone treatment get ready to be rejected for no apparent reason. Suboxone certified doctors are supposed to be there to help a patient, otherwise, what is the point of becoming certified? I was rejected without so much as an explanation, did not even get a chance to meet with the doctor. I answered 5-6 questions by a secretary and was denied on that basis. Let me be clear that I have no major (or even minor) issues that could keep a suboxone doctor from seeing me. This is purely selfish. And he is one of the only sub doctors that takes my insurance. I have no idea where to go from here. Good luck to all who try him, and sorry in advance for the unprofessionalism you will experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT STAFF, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY. MD. IS SUPER DUPER SMART AND EXPLAINS EVERYTHING VERY WELL AND MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT HE IS TELLING REG: LABS OR DIAGNOSIS. MD IS VERY PATIENT. 100% RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Excellent, caring, knowledgable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I have been dealing with numerous, ongoing health issues for several years and had been having trouble finding a doctor who seemed genuinely concerned about my health. Dr. Sunkara took the time to get to know me as a person instead of just another patient. He was very thorough in looking at all of my symptoms and diagnosing me correctly. His medical assistant is awesome as well, always showing genuine concern and care. I reccomend Dr. Sunkara to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Durga Sunkara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.