Dr. Durgesh Nagarkatti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would refer anyone to Dr Nagarkatti. I've had both hips and now a knee replaced by him and would say, he's the best. Would never have gone back if I didn't believe in him and his staff. They are all the best. Thank you Dr Nagarkatti,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Fabulous Doctor, PA and staff!
I have been going to Dr. Nagarkatti for years now. Lots of knee issues, torn cartilage, etc. In May I finally decided to have my right knee replaced--he did a wonderful job. After I developed a surface infection, he and Chris, his PA, made sure all traces of the infection were gone before they approved my left knee replacement, which will be in November. Linda, his Executive Assistant, is fabulous. She knows so much, it's almost as if she could be a doctor! Mostly you end up seeing Chris when making an appointment and only see Dr. Nagarkatti to actually schedule a surgery, which can be frustrating, but Chris knows his stuff and is easy to talk to as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Office staff terrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagarkatti is very good. He's compassionate with a good bedside manner. I wish I could say the same for his office staff, they are just terrible. At first I thought they overworked, but it quickly became apparent they are just incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for better care. Compassion and kindness and patience. Doc never has interrupted me. He listen with care and explains until he knows I understand. I recommend Doc to anyone that would love to get your body back in great working condition!!! Chris, Doc's PC is wonderful, kind and compassionate. Together they make a rainbow smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Very good Dr. but PA less than desirable
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nagarkatti, is a very nice man and spends time explaining things. His PA, Stacer needs anger management, he likes to punch walls when he's stressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best ortho doc I have ever been to. He really cares. He did simoultaneous, double knee replacement surgey on me. He is eager to answer questions and does not talk down to you at all. He also has a great physicians assistant that works with him. I cannot say enough about Dr. Nagarkatti and will never go to anyone else but him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
FANTASTIC SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagarkatti was my surgeon for a total knee replacement. He did a fantastic job. My "new knee" is lined up with my bones so that I can walk absolutely straight. In the hospital he gave me great advice which I followed and which helped enormously in my recovery. When I went to outpatient physical therapy, the therapist was very impressed with my incision. Two weeks out of surgery, it was a fine line and straight. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Dr. Nagarkatti
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Two other people I know also got a hip replacement and they are very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Durgesh Nagarkatti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Davis

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Dugdale

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Burns

14 years experience

4.6 of 5