ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Durgesh Nagarkatti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Durgesh Nagarkatti?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

knowledgeable, caring, good listener, compassionate.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

I would refer anyone to Dr Nagarkatti. I've had both hips and now a knee replaced by him and would say, he's the best. Would never have gone back if I didn't believe in him and his staff. They are all the best. Thank you Dr Nagarkatti,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Fabulous Doctor, PA and staff!

I have been going to Dr. Nagarkatti for years now. Lots of knee issues, torn cartilage, etc. In May I finally decided to have my right knee replaced--he did a wonderful job. After I developed a surface infection, he and Chris, his PA, made sure all traces of the infection were gone before they approved my left knee replacement, which will be in November. Linda, his Executive Assistant, is fabulous. She knows so much, it's almost as if she could be a doctor! Mostly you end up seeing Chris when making an appointment and only see Dr. Nagarkatti to actually schedule a surgery, which can be frustrating, but Chris knows his stuff and is easy to talk to as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Office staff terrible

Dr. Nagarkatti is very good. He's compassionate with a good bedside manner. I wish I could say the same for his office staff, they are just terrible. At first I thought they overworked, but it quickly became apparent they are just incompetent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

I could not ask for better care. Compassion and kindness and patience. Doc never has interrupted me. He listen with care and explains until he knows I understand. I recommend Doc to anyone that would love to get your body back in great working condition!!! Chris, Doc's PC is wonderful, kind and compassionate. Together they make a rainbow smile.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Very good Dr. but PA less than desirable

Dr. Nagarkatti, is a very nice man and spends time explaining things. His PA, Stacer needs anger management, he likes to punch walls when he's stressed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

The Best

The best ortho doc I have ever been to. He really cares. He did simoultaneous, double knee replacement surgey on me. He is eager to answer questions and does not talk down to you at all. He also has a great physicians assistant that works with him. I cannot say enough about Dr. Nagarkatti and will never go to anyone else but him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

FANTASTIC SURGEON

Dr. Nagarkatti was my surgeon for a total knee replacement. He did a fantastic job. My "new knee" is lined up with my bones so that I can walk absolutely straight. In the hospital he gave me great advice which I followed and which helped enormously in my recovery. When I went to outpatient physical therapy, the therapist was very impressed with my incision. Two weeks out of surgery, it was a fine line and straight. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Dr. Nagarkatti

Great Doctor! Two other people I know also got a hip replacement and they are very pleased with the results.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Durgesh Nagarkatti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, CT.

  • Dr. Christopher Lena

    Dr. Christopher Lena

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Farmington, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (74)
    25
  • Dr. Andrew Caputo

    Dr. Andrew Caputo

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Farmington, CT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (50)
    26
  • Dr. Clifford Rios

    Dr. Clifford Rios

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Farmington, CT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    11