Dr. Duru Sakhrani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Bad dr don't waste your time and money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will not listen to you as a parent. She is very rude arrogant . Can't get over her ego. Will not listen to facts . Will not work with.she just wants what she wants not what is in the child's best interest. Horrible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was horrible. She took very little time and seemed very annoyed that we were there. She was rude and unprofessional. She made our visit very uncomfortable. She has a terrible bed side manner. I would never return to this doctor and would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Awful Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw her as a teenager. She ruined my high school years by misdiagnosising me and putting me on heavy Meds. Subsequently when I saw an adult psychiatrist I was told I didn't need them and was much better off without them! She made decisions without any information being presented and we believed her. Best look elsewhere. She's got relationships with drug companies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Valuable Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised at the poor ratings for Dr Sakhrani. After having a bad experience elsewhere we were happy to find and have been very satisfied with her for a few years now. She has moved to a new office which is well designed (but you won't find giraffes on the walls or mobiles on the ceiling if that's your idea of a children's waiting room). She is direct, concerned and interested in helping. Her directness may put some people off, however we appreciate the matter-of-fact attitude. The office staff, like many, make be a little stand-offish but friendly once engaged. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
This is a child Psychiatric office. It is cold, boring, dark, and uninviting. The furnishings as well as the office as a whole, reminds you of being in a state institution. The wait to get into see Dr. Sakhrani was are least 25 minutes. Would not recommend taking your child to this office. Would not recommend Dr. Sakhrani as a child doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I woul recommnd her to anyone who has achild that needs medical help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Horrible, horrible, unprofessional doctor. Could not recommend less.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait, no bedside manner, gruff, curt, doesn't seem to actually like children much. Staff rude, waiting room dirty. Will not go back, will warn others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Horrible doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Terrible doctor. Not good with kids, not good with kids' parents. Kept us waiting for 39 minutes. Seemed offended when I asked questions. Con ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was terrible. Nightmare experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Duru Sakhrani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wentzville, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Horn

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Scott Arbaugh

30 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Byrd

24 years experience

4.4 of 5