ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Duru Sakhrani Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Duru Sakhrani?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

Very caring and thorough. Highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Bad dr don't waste your time and money

She will not listen to you as a parent. She is very rude arrogant . Can't get over her ego. Will not listen to facts . Will not work with.she just wants what she wants not what is in the child's best interest. Horrible Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

My experience with this doctor was horrible. She took very little time and seemed very annoyed that we were there. She was rude and unprofessional. She made our visit very uncomfortable. She has a terrible bed side manner. I would never return to this doctor and would never recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Awful Physician

Saw her as a teenager. She ruined my high school years by misdiagnosising me and putting me on heavy Meds. Subsequently when I saw an adult psychiatrist I was told I didn't need them and was much better off without them! She made decisions without any information being presented and we believed her. Best look elsewhere. She's got relationships with drug companies

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Valuable Experience

I was surprised at the poor ratings for Dr Sakhrani. After having a bad experience elsewhere we were happy to find and have been very satisfied with her for a few years now. She has moved to a new office which is well designed (but you won't find giraffes on the walls or mobiles on the ceiling if that's your idea of a children's waiting room). She is direct, concerned and interested in helping. Her directness may put some people off, however we appreciate the matter-of-fact attitude. The office staff, like many, make be a little stand-offish but friendly once engaged. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

This is a child Psychiatric office. It is cold, boring, dark, and uninviting. The furnishings as well as the office as a whole, reminds you of being in a state institution. The wait to get into see Dr. Sakhrani was are least 25 minutes. Would not recommend taking your child to this office. Would not recommend Dr. Sakhrani as a child doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

I woul recommnd her to anyone who has achild that needs medical help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Horrible, horrible, unprofessional doctor. Could not recommend less.

Long wait, no bedside manner, gruff, curt, doesn't seem to actually like children much. Staff rude, waiting room dirty. Will not go back, will warn others.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Horrible doctor

Terrible doctor. Not good with kids, not good with kids' parents. Kept us waiting for 39 minutes. Seemed offended when I asked questions. Con ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Staff was terrible. Nightmare experience.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Duru Sakhrani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wentzville, MO.

  • Dr. Ujjwal Ramtekkar

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Wentzville, MO

    5.0
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. James Byrd

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Wentzville, MO

    4.6
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Michael Kent

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Wentzville, MO

    4.5
    (14)
    31