Dr. Dushyant Utamsingh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Utamsingh is a wonderful person and a great professional. He takes time with me, answers my questions clearly and is very thorough. He is very caring and understanding, and everything about him shows his love for what he does and his care for his patients. He is a great psychologyst too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Utamsingh is very caring,asks many questions and listens carefully, he takes his time examining thoroughly, explains in plain language what needs to be done, and has all the patience in the world. He is very accurate in his diagnosis and his staff follows up right away with results. Two weeks ago was in the emergency room and all the hospital personnel had very nice words about him.Thank you, Dr. U. !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Utamsingh is very caring,asks many questions and listens carefully, he takes his time examining thoroughly, explains in plain language what needs to be done, and has all the patience in the world. He is very accurate in his diagnosis and his staff follows up right away with results. Two weeks ago was in the emergency room and all the hospital personnel had very nice words about him.Thank you, Dr. U. !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Utamsingh for many years. He is kind, compassionate and cares about me as a Patient. He is a no nonsense MD with practical advice. I would recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family of 4 have been seeing Dr. U for about 10 years. Excellent physician, spends time with us, explains his actions and his treatment in plain language, does not push extra tests and is a believer of meds only when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a nurse, so i can see how people are. he took care of my father. the best. followed him for a heart rhythm, made sure he had the right medications, followed up with the cardiologist and the electrophysiologist, checked his blood when needed, words fail me. the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good in diagnosis. the cardiologist felt it was heart, he said it was my gall bladder. it was my gall bladder, i had it removed and am better. my stress test was normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
I love him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a wonderful warm personality and he made my young children feel very comfortable in the office. Many adult physicians are not patient with young children. He was sweet and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Nice guy poor doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly guy, funny, great jokes, but I came to see a doctor not a comedian. Physical diagnosis skills are poor at best, I really think he faked listening to my lungs and heart. Barely took a history and his advice was to do more of what ive already been doing when I told him that he said to do more of it. I looked up the diagnosis he gave and it was a pretty mild condition. I went to another doc for a second look and got an accurate diagnosis with a more serious condition and the right meds, scary!. I came to two conclusions, either he doesnt care or lacks the knowledge to diagnose properly, hopefully the latter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
6 patients an hour
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has enough time to say hello but does not look at history or other specialist analysis before running off to next patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brought my mother. Very caring. Talked with her and me, spent extra time to call up specialist to get her an appointment. Prescribed medicines. Specialist concurred with his diagnosis and tretment. Mother loves him, refuses to go to anyone else. We live 30 miles north, but will only see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, great bedside manner, very comfortable to be with. Joking with me, made me very comfortable in my first visit, excellent knowledge base. Called me with my lab reports and discussed what needed to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dushyant Utamsingh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Owen Barruw

34 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Hernandez-Rios

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Lavernia

40 years experience

3.9 of 5