ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dustin Child Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dustin Child?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Dr. Child is an outstanding doctor! He is always kind, caring, professional, and competent. I especially appreciate the fact that he never rushes me but listens to me and then takes time to explain solutions to any problems I may have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Dr. Child is an amazing doctor! I now take my children to him and have highly recommended him to other family members and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

I trust him with my family!

Dr. Child always takes great care of us. We are able to be seen quickly & he knows exactly what to do to get us back to good health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Refuses to Listen.....OverCharges

I have never been blown off and felt more disrespected than I was by Dr. Child's. I had some side effects to some medicine that he gave to me. I did some research and it was clearly stated online that about 3% of people have this side effect. I talked to him about it and he discounted me completely and said it was not possible. As if he knew more about what my body was feeling than I did. He does not listen and plows ahead as if he knows everything and you know nothing. On top of that he does try to get you to come in over and over again for additional visits. He will charge you the full office visit and does not discount for follow ups. I could not have been more disappointed with someone who is suppose to care about patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Wonderful doctor! Knowledgeable. Easy access! Would definitely recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

No scars!

Great doctor! I needed a skin mass removed. I was worried about scarring, but it healed up great!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Dr. Child is great at what he does. He makes the visit comfortable and always does his best to help solve any problem you might have.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Outstanding

I brought my son to Dr. Child for a swollen elbow after pitching. My son was in some pain and the swelling continued for a few days. Dr. Child took extra time to understand the history and the importance to my son and I. Initial x-rays didn't show any problems but because of the complete understanding he obtained from discussions with us, Dr. Child found that my son had a slight fracture in his elbow. Dr. Child continued to guide us through the process of healing and rehab. Son is doing well and still playing the game he loves! Thanks Dr. Child!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Dr. Child is a very knowledgeable and caring physician. He has cared for me and my family for over 12 years. I would return to him and recommend him to friends & family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Child! He always takes the time to help our whole family with all of our medical issues. He has always been very happy to help and extremely professional during our visits. Dr. Child has always been able to treat us the same day which is so nice to have in our time of need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

We really appreciated the time Dr. Child spent with us in first listening and asking questions, and then in explaining his recommendations. He is very personable and my daughter felt totally comfortable with him. Our family loves Dr. Child!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Dr Child is engaged in the detail. He will evaluate and research to ensure the right path back to health. Mostly I have been impressed with his follow through. I have met with him many times over the past couple years and he always keeps promised follow up on his part.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dustin Child is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kaysville, UT.

  • Dr. Richard Wallin

    Dr. Richard Wallin

    Family Medicine

    Kaysville, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Jared Morris

    Dr. Jared Morris

    Family Medicine

    Kaysville, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Yeates

    Family Medicine

    Kaysville, UT 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    9