Family Physicians, Critical Care Specialist
7 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Adventist Health Community Care
1524 W Lacey Blvd
Ste 201
Hanford, CA 93230
559-583-4516
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6875 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9375 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3125 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5625 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 30 minutes
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Staff  |  show details
by Unhappy patient on Sep 12th, 2013

As far as Dr. Raber is concerned I do like him. He is very easy to talk to. My biggest problem is his staff. They push you through like cattle and then sit you in the room just to wait. My last visit one of his staff was on the phone arguing with someone on the other line over her own personal issues pretty loudly! I do believe that, that is rude no matter where you work. I am truly thinking about finding a new doctor based on his staff alone

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  love DR RABER !!  |  show details
by Jill m. on Feb 3rd, 2013

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! our whole family see's Dr Raber and we adore him. always listens, always right on with care and lets you be involved. he has the best personality........ whether you are a preteen or 88yrs old (my daughter and Mother in law) OMG he is wonderful with our autistic spectrum child too. his rooms all have themes........ just makes it alittle more fun to go have a shot :) . love the staff too... I am an RN and wouldnt go to anyone else.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 19th, 2012

Dr Raber always goes the extra mile. Makes my husband and I feel that we are the most important people he has seen all day!Good to have such a caring Dr. in Hanford

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Finally!  |  show details
Jul 1st, 2011

I have never had a Family Doctor as I usually only go to the doctor when I am sick but decided that I should start seeing one proactively. At first I was hesitant because I hate going to new doctors, but I've never been so comfortable as I was at Dr. Raber's office! He is so warm and understanding! Not at all intimidating or overbearing. He listened to me and made me feel comfortable and cared for. Wow Hanford! I never thought I would find someone like Dr. Raber here!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Professional & Personable  |  show details
by L. Borba on Jun 11th, 2011

I was very impressed with my visit to see Dr. Raber. The office was busy, but the staff and the doctor took their time and were thorough. Dr. Raber was warm and friendly. He was focused during my exam and explained everything well. I would recommend him highly.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  average joe  |  show details
Apr 20th, 2011

Good guy. Simple and to the point. Listens to the problem and talks about the solutions. I have a quick schedule and don't want to be there for 45 minutes talking. Fixed both of my issues with one visit. 2 Thumbs up

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Medical  |  show details
by dlr on Dec 10th, 2009

I have moved many times and had many Doctors. Dr. Raber listens prior to any exam. He is willing to go beyond. I always say family doctors are referrals or middle doctors to the specialists however when the specialists aren't listening or don't explain, he does and hit him up on questions to see how much he keeps up with things.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 16th, 2009

No matter what the nature of your visit is, Dr. Raber does not conduct any type of physical examination. He will write a presciption and/or order tests based on your complaint. He is very personable but I'm afraid it takes more than that to be a GOOD doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 3rd, 2009

Dr. Raber is wonderful! I couldn't see going to any other doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great physician  |  show details
by susan on Dec 31st, 2008

Dr. Raber makes me feel welcome and at ease. He is easy to talk with. He also sees my mother in his office. Dr. raber took care of my mother while she was in the hospital and did a great job. His office wait is usually minimal and he can usually get me in for a visit same day.