ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dwayne Trujillo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dwayne Trujillo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dwayne Trujillo?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Expert care from an exceptional doctor

Dr Trujillo provides outstanding medical service to his patients. He cares for you as a person, not a revenue stream and takes the time to understand your symptoms as they relate to any current medical conditions you have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

The most difficult thing about having moved out of state is having to leave Dr. Trujillo. He is, by far, the best physician I have ever seen in my life. Courteous, caring, empathic, knowledgeable, compassionate, skilled.....I have yet to find another doctor to match his skill.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Informed, Thorough, and Kind

Best family practice doctor I have ever had (I'm 60+). He's always prepared for my annual physical, has my records in hand, reviews them with me, and sends a written follow up. A couple years ago, he saw something in my blood labs he didn't like. He referred me to an oncologist, who soon had a positive diagnosis of a potentially serious (but fortunately stable) condition. She commented, "I don't very often see patients at this early stage."

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Great doctor

Truijillo is the best family physician I've ever encountered. He's really a very nice, gentle man. And he's on top of the science. He's what a family physician should be. Spends a lot of time chatting with patients; that's his nature. But it sometimes makes him late for appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

The greatest doctor!

I have progressive MS, Fibromyalgia, and Lupus. This doc has been with me since the beginning of all my symptoms. He is caring, discreet, and most important of all is always continuing to learn more. Very thorough yet doesn't waste time. I was able to get a diagnosis of MS w/in 3 months from the 1st appearance of symptoms, which is waaay faster than most. He is very efficient and willing to help you find what you need to get better. I've had over 300 appts in the past 8 years, many different doctors, and none as great as Dr. Trujillo!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dwayne Trujillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Deschweinitz

    Dr. Elizabeth Deschweinitz

    Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Lisbeth Berge

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Stacey Nieder

    Dr. Stacey Nieder

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    22