Dr. Dwayne Trujillo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Expert care from an exceptional doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trujillo provides outstanding medical service to his patients. He cares for you as a person, not a revenue stream and takes the time to understand your symptoms as they relate to any current medical conditions you have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most difficult thing about having moved out of state is having to leave Dr. Trujillo. He is, by far, the best physician I have ever seen in my life. Courteous, caring, empathic, knowledgeable, compassionate, skilled.....I have yet to find another doctor to match his skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Informed, Thorough, and Kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best family practice doctor I have ever had (I'm 60+). He's always prepared for my annual physical, has my records in hand, reviews them with me, and sends a written follow up. A couple years ago, he saw something in my blood labs he didn't like. He referred me to an oncologist, who soon had a positive diagnosis of a potentially serious (but fortunately stable) condition. She commented, "I don't very often see patients at this early stage."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truijillo is the best family physician I've ever encountered. He's really a very nice, gentle man. And he's on top of the science. He's what a family physician should be. Spends a lot of time chatting with patients; that's his nature. But it sometimes makes him late for appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
The greatest doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have progressive MS, Fibromyalgia, and Lupus. This doc has been with me since the beginning of all my symptoms. He is caring, discreet, and most important of all is always continuing to learn more. Very thorough yet doesn't waste time. I was able to get a diagnosis of MS w/in 3 months from the 1st appearance of symptoms, which is waaay faster than most. He is very efficient and willing to help you find what you need to get better. I've had over 300 appts in the past 8 years, many different doctors, and none as great as Dr. Trujillo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dwayne Trujillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.