Dwight Bates MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE WAS VERY NICE AND CONSIDERATE OF ANY DISCOMFORT - GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Amazing doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr bates is an amazing doctor. Recently had to have surgery with him and he took the time to be sure I understood my options. The morning of my surgery I was nervous and he offered to pray with me before we did the surgery. Very humble man who takes great care with his patients. The office staff is nice but things do run behind but this is a small price to pay for such a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Will not return to this practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband became a pt in 2010 has a history of allergies, vertgo, and sinus problems for years. He had surgery 3 times on his sinuses. He was very thrilled with Dr. Bates treatment in 2010. Since we have called 3 times to get an appointment, 3 times we were told to seek our family physician. Today we saw the family physician 2 weeks ago and what he did has not worked. I was told today to go back to the family physician, I wanted to know if we couldn't see a PA or another Dr. I was told no, then was offered the office managers vm. One hour later I got a call back from the receptionist not the office manager, stating we could see PA tomorrow. We will no longer be a patient with this practice!!! I manage a medical office and would never treat our patients as we were treated. I always call back my patients when there is a problem small or large.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Dr Bates = OK - Follow-up calls are not
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with Dr Bates went as expected. However, I called back in at a later time for some information and after calling back in 3 times through the automated answering system and being transferred from the on duty nurse to the nurse that was off for the afternoon, I still do not have the information I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Dr Bates is Awesome!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bates was so great with my 5 yr old before and after his surgery. He quickly diagnosed him and operated on him within the following week. I am still very thankful I was blessed to have him as the referred doctor to handle my son's ear and throat problems. He demonstrated patience and a humble spirit which assured me that we were in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bates was the best doctor I have ever seen in my life. Right when I walked in he comforted my pain with a few jokes. Then he diagnosed exactly what the problem was when other doctors were unable to. I would recommend him to any person with ear problems. I also cannot understand how he only has a 1.5 star rating on here.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dwight Bates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.