ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dwight Bates Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dwight Bates?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dwight Bates?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

HE WAS VERY NICE AND CONSIDERATE OF ANY DISCOMFORT - GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Great Doctor!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Amazing doctor

Dr bates is an amazing doctor. Recently had to have surgery with him and he took the time to be sure I understood my options. The morning of my surgery I was nervous and he offered to pray with me before we did the surgery. Very humble man who takes great care with his patients. The office staff is nice but things do run behind but this is a small price to pay for such a great doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Will not return to this practice

My husband became a pt in 2010 has a history of allergies, vertgo, and sinus problems for years. He had surgery 3 times on his sinuses. He was very thrilled with Dr. Bates treatment in 2010. Since we have called 3 times to get an appointment, 3 times we were told to seek our family physician. Today we saw the family physician 2 weeks ago and what he did has not worked. I was told today to go back to the family physician, I wanted to know if we couldn't see a PA or another Dr. I was told no, then was offered the office managers vm. One hour later I got a call back from the receptionist not the office manager, stating we could see PA tomorrow. We will no longer be a patient with this practice!!! I manage a medical office and would never treat our patients as we were treated. I always call back my patients when there is a problem small or large.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Dr Bates = OK - Follow-up calls are not

My appointment with Dr Bates went as expected. However, I called back in at a later time for some information and after calling back in 3 times through the automated answering system and being transferred from the on duty nurse to the nurse that was off for the afternoon, I still do not have the information I needed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Dr Bates is Awesome!!!

Dr. Bates was so great with my 5 yr old before and after his surgery. He quickly diagnosed him and operated on him within the following week. I am still very thankful I was blessed to have him as the referred doctor to handle my son's ear and throat problems. He demonstrated patience and a humble spirit which assured me that we were in good hands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Dr. Bates was the best doctor I have ever seen in my life. Right when I walked in he comforted my pain with a few jokes. Then he diagnosed exactly what the problem was when other doctors were unable to. I would recommend him to any person with ear problems. I also cannot understand how he only has a 1.5 star rating on here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dwight Bates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Jefry Rosen

    Dr. Jefry Rosen

    Otolaryngology

    Greensboro, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. David Shoemaker

    Dr. David Shoemaker

    Otolaryngology

    Greensboro, NC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. John Byers

    Dr. John Byers

    Otolaryngology

    Greensboro, NC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    28