The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dwight Bergquist Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dwight Bergquist?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dwight Bergquist?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

He's a great Doctor

He's not only a great doctor with the Gift, he's also one of the coolest guys walking the face of the planet.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

bq is a great dtr

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

dr bergqust, is a wonderful dtr. he has been treating me for 12 yrs. he always calls back when left a message. he is always there to help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Fantastic doctor.

He is incredibly smart, returns phone calls promptly, and is a caring individual. However, if you need additional care or more intense treatment, he will call you out on that. He does not mince words. I also like about him that he doesn't just write you a prescription and rush you out of there. He takes time with you and also recommends non-medication solutions to problems you may be experiencing. Great man, great doctor. I wouldn't trust another doctor with my psychiatric needs outside of him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

RN

HE WAS ON-CALL ONE WEEKEND AND NEVER CALLED FAMILY REGARDING MY BEST FRIEND'S STATUS. HE EXTENDED MY BEST FRIEND'S STAY AT THE COLLEGE HOSPITAL OF CERRITOS BECAUSE HE IS JUST TRYING TO GET MONEY FROM HER INSURANCE. SHE MET NO CRITERIA FOR STAYING THERE. SHE WENT FROM 5150 TO 5250, BUT SHE WAS NOT AN IMMEDIATE DANGER TO HERSELF OR OTHERS, AND NOT GRAVELY DISABLED. I AM AN RN, NOT IN PSYCH, BUT I DID MY RESEARCH. HER FAMILY AND I KEPT TRYING TO GET A HOLD OF HIM BUT HE DELIBERATELY AVOIDED US. I EVEN GOT ON THE PHONE WITH HIM BUT HE HUNG UP ON ME AND NEVER GOT BACK IN TOUCH. DON'T EVER SEE THIS GUY...HE IS IN HEALTHCARE FOR HIMSELF, NOT TO SERVE OTHERS FOR THEIR WELL-BEING

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dwight Bergquist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CA.

  • Dr. Juden Valdez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lakewood, CA 0 mi

    3.1
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Lloyd Lee

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lakewood, CA 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Daniel Son

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Lakewood, CA 0 mi

    8