Dr. Dwight David MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Whittier, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
uncaring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my elderly mother to Dr. David for many years. He orders her lab work , prescribes her medications and sends her to specialists as needed. Beyond that, he does very little as he always appears to be in a hurry and with little patience to fully listen to patient's concerns, even less to the concerns of the person accompanying the patient. He explains very little and when asked he appears bothered or threatened if questioned or person not agreeing with him. The last visit, he actually left the room while we were still talking (asking a last question, which of course, he did not respond to). That's it. We are looking for a different doctor and hoping we will not have to switch specialists also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David answered all my questions and asked if I had any more. I was very satisfied with him and his staff. I would highly recommend him to a family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dwright was our family doctor. His staff is courteous, however, the doctor himself is rude and inconsiderate (saying things like "ew, that's nasty" to patients' wounds). He is always rushing to the next patient and acting like he's in a serious hurry. He never has time for questions. He looks down on patients who are not fluent in English.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
a little reassurance
Wait time
60 minutes
I wanted to get a second opinion of my test results and he felt threatened by me asking. Said he felt like he was on trial. to me he was. Very defensive. could not tell me the results of my tests even though it was typed out. He said it was above him. Said I have trust issues and I agree with him when he can't answer my questions....I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
I just wanted some reassurance
Wait time
60 minutes
I came into his office to have a second opinion of a Dr. he referred me to. I just wanted an explanation of the results of the tests that were ordered. Dr david got hostile with me. Saying it seemed like I had a trust issue. I DID. After all the tests that were run on me I felt I had a right to know the results and he fought me to answer them. His manners are terrible. I would not recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Dwight David is very caring and has a good bedside manner. He is in my opinion one of the most knowledgable Doctors I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I agree the bedside manner of the this guy is laughable. He can't remember things from one visit to the next and it seems easy enough to just consult a chart. Also completely unprofessional in bashing other doctors. Awful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2008
Avoid this doctor unless you don't value your health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a disgrace to the profession! Poor bedside manner, lacks the ability to make a full diagnosis and is with a medical group that will run you in circle for weeks before you get an authoriztion for futher appts or tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dwight David, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Shokouh Tamadon

48 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geetha Gabbita

47 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claude Cahen

45 years experience

2.0 of 5