Dr. Dwight De Risi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him and Dr. Silberman both. Feel so lucky that I stumbled on the best doctor in the world and the best plastic surgeon when I discovered I had breast cancer. It hasn't been an easy trip -- but with the two of them I feel blessed and am extremely grateful. You are the Best of Best :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeRisi is great (and so is his staff). Dr. DeRisi is a surgeon with exceptional skills, skills he has mastered over a lifetime of practicing which have made him to be one of a kind, not only professionaly (as a doctor), but also humanely (as a comunicator). After over 40 years of contribution, patients in need for the most skilled operating hands are lucky that doctors like him are still practicing on the front line- in the operating room. Best I have known. (Probably the best out there).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
A great physician!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There isn't enough words to describe Dr.DeRisi...he is s gem ! Wonderful bedside manner... thorough... compassionate..cares about his patients..and funny ! Would refer him to anyone that is in need of a breast surgeon !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Dr De Risi was highly recommended to me 8 years ago when diagnosed RB cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was Dr De Risi all that I was told ,but much more. He is warm, kind, very caring. and an expert in the field. After my RB lumpectomy which was done with such skill by Dr DeRisi it was hardly noticeable. Recently I needed surgery and biopsy of LB which thankfully was not cancer, but was treated like royalty by Dr DeRisi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First met Dr. DeRisi 5 months ago when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. His wonderful and caring bed side manner was so reassuring. He performed a double mastectomy and worked alongside Dr. Mark Silberman, plastic surgeon, who did the reconstruction. Dr. DeRisi saved my life since breast cancer runs in my family - my mom & sister. He listens to what you the patient has to say and works together for the best results. I highly recommend him. He is a wonderful breast surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Amazing Doctor,he explains everything A to Z
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor!The Best Breast Surgeon I've ever seen! I am 32 yrs old had two breast biopsies at Prohealth....The best of the best!Stuff also! I truly reccommend Doctor DeRisi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best on Long Island
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Life Saver/Angel on Earth
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.DeRisi removed 6 benign tumors bilaterally when I was 20 (30 yrs ago)-minimum scarring. 20 yrs later, he did my double mastectomy (breast cancer) and again was amazing. His knowledge, skill and personal, caring manner is unmatched. I've recommended him to many and always get amazing feedback. Thank you Dr. DeRisi and staff for the excellent work you do and amazing patient care. Yours is truly a life-saving mission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Number one surgeon in New York.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to go to the doctor...... I so recommend dr De Risi. The staff is excellent. Everyone was wonderful. Heaven sent. Dr DeRisi is an excellent Doctor. Surgeon Everything was great. Surgery was scary.....but he assured me and I felt very comfortable with him. Thank you for your kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is worth the wait to see this doctor. He is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Caring, compassionate, without being too clinical
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. De Risi and his staff were wonderful! He confirmed the diagnosis of the biopsy I had had several days before and gave me all the options to treat my breast cancer. He will be doing my surgery next month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Doctor Compassionate
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot say what I feel.I am a 19 year breast cancer survivor.the care given to me by Dr Dr Risi is unbelievable. You are not a number you are a person.One is never rushed he has time and listens. When I leave his office I feel good. Anyone that I have recommended cannot stop thanking me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dwight De Risi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Pezzello

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edmund Kessler

49 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Colantonio

32 years experience

4.1 of 5