Dr. Mary Latimer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
PANDAS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankful that we found help and hope here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
DOESN'T REALLY CARE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF CASE IS TO DIFFICULT FOR HER SHE WILL ABANDON YOU. CRAZY HIGH FEES. OFFICE STAFF HORRIBLE. I BELIEVE SHE WOULD LIKE TO HELP PEOPLE BUT SHE IS TO WEAK AND AFRAID AND LACKS COURAGE. READ THE REVIEWS RATING HER AT A 1 FOR THE TRUTH. YOU HAVE TO WONDER HOW A DOCTOR GETS A RATING OF 5 NEXT TO A 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Careful
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your child will leave her office with a diagnosis of PANS/PANDAS. Save yourself (lots) of time and money and find a real neurologist, rather than one who is willing to put her own agenda before your child's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Steer clear
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While her technical medical skills may be good, I would never recommend that anyone see her. Her follow-up (or lack thereof) and lack of regard for patient care is nothing short of medical negligence. Once she determined that my brother did not have PANDAS (her speciality), she completely lost interest in his case, and nearly 2 months later we are still waiting for a formal medical report and testing results to be sent to other physicians in order to complete additional testing and diagnosis. In the meantime, my brother remains untreated and in an acute state and the family has not been given enough guidance or recommendations on next steps in the meantime, despite repeated emails and calls. Her office staff has also been barely cooperative, and we have resorted to withholding final payment in order to try to prod them into sharing the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Dr. Latimer: Outstanding doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Latimer is a one-in-a-million type of professional. She is in touch with the latest research, she actively sees patients, and she is publishing and presenting internationally to further effective treatments for a rare medical illness. Her brilliance is the type of help that you want on your side if you have a child with a rare and often times misunderstood crippling illness. We have two children who she has helped when no one else could do so. Our family will forever be indebted to her insightful efficacious treatments and medical care. We only wish she could expand her practice and train a team so more children could benefit from her experience and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
STAY AWAY!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete quack! Put our child through plasmapheresis with zero office visit, no followup whatsoever and neglected to inform us that an IVIG was the proper course soon after. Hence the procedure failed - and what we put our kid through. Wow. I'm putting this up because there needs to be an honest review of this person with no holds barred. There are MYRIAD other doctors better suited to dealing with your kids. Go to them. Do yourself a humongous favor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is long, but it's because she spends the time necessary with patients instead of rushing important diagnoses and explanations just to stay on a schedule. The staff is very helpful about informing patients of long wait times and suggesting places in the area to spend time before an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Best pediatric neurologist in the country!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the best pediatric neurologist we've ever seen in our long battle with adhd and add with our 5 year old kid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary doctor. Worth every penny and more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Improvement when no one else could even figure out what was wrong!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wealth of knowledge about an illness no one else seemed to be able to figure out, with regards to my son. She has been right on with every recommendation and we are seeing improvement we thought was out of reach. Things are not perfect, but compared to where we were 2-3 years ago...so grateful for her guidance and knowledge. You do need to stay on top of paperwork, prescriptions, forms etc. As it is difficult to get those completed if you are not there in the office. If you know that ahead of time, you can avoid that issue and have them completed at the time of the appointment. Super grateful for her knowledge to help us get our son back to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The door to her office was open during the appointment and the secretary heard everything. Diagnosis was right on, and she was very knowledgable and understanding.. Follow up seems to be a little lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 1 1/2 hours past appt time for both visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Latimer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Hougen

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Conlon

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jody Green

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor