Family Physicians, Pediatrician
27 years of experience

11183 S Orange Blossom Trl
Unit D
Orlando, FL 32837
407-850-0103
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

37

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.45 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5789473684211 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.55 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4736842105263 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 29th, 2014

I really liked my kids doctor. She is very good at what she does. But she does have the worst staff ever. They are not professional at all, they are very rude, uncompassionate. They don’t return phone calls. They’re not helpful and not good with following up with the care plan for patients. I find it interesting that the medical community here is always questioning why they can't keep patients, why there is such a problem. Well, here is one reason. When your staff is not very professional, when they treat the patients poorly, why would we want to continue to go to see you. It doesn't matter how good of a doctor you are, eventually, a bad staff is going to turn you away.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Doctor you want to keep.  |  show details
by Pete F. on Oct 7th, 2013

She made me feel like if I was a brother that haven't seen for long time, every time is a warm welcome..

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor  |  show details
Sep 11th, 2012

She is the best love her also her nurse Milagros.. Just her new receptionist not to nice

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 15th, 2012

Wonderful Dr. really knows how to treat her patients, very personable

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My Doctor !  |  show details
Jul 10th, 2012

have been seeing Dr Vives for 8 years and she is a wonderful,caring, super smart doctor, and she will help you in any way possible, I am over weight and she has never, never been rude or not understanding to me. She has a heart of gold, when my grandson was sick she even researched that for me on her lunch hour and personally called me back. You will not find doctors like her very often so my advice is if you are going to her office just take a good book and try to understand that she busy helping patients not having a coffee break, sometimes you will get to read but most times you will be seen within 15 minutes.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 3rd, 2012

All my family visits dr vives. she truly cares and always call to follow up. I even have her cell number: she says in emergency call. We recommend her to all our friends

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I am from out of state Ohio.  |  show details
Jan 16th, 2012

Dr. Vives was very helpful to me. He was very knowledgeable in the area of help i needed. The staff was very attentive and they did everything they could. The wait was very short for me no longer than 10 minutes i appreciated all the help i recieved and i would definetly go back

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 18th, 2011

Excelente profecional y un trato personal familiar. Llevo con ella como paciente mas de 15 anos.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  God bless her for many years to come!  |  show details
Oct 17th, 2011

For you Ma'am :As stars settle in the night,your warm smile touchesmy heart. You are my second mother ~my critic.Yet your concerns bring me to eternity.You~ a gift from God.You~ inspire me towork things out.Thank you for your "light"that shines upon mein the dark.For it always gives methe courage tostand up,be brave,and fight!Lovingly yours,

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 5th, 2011

Dr. Vives is an outstanding doctor. She is thorough in her testing and examinations and shows concern for her patients. Her staff is professional, yet caring. We have relocated out of the Orlando area and we are already missing her and the staff!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Doctor  |  show details
by J. Barrantes-Garcia on Jul 7th, 2010

She has the best bed side manner. Always very caring about her patients and her staff is great. I highly recommend her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  FAA Inspector  |  show details
by John.P on Jun 15th, 2010

this is the good old school,rear but truth,wonderfull experience.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  General Contractor  |  show details
by Jimmy Smith on Oct 25th, 2009

She is the real thing!old school!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse