Dr. Eacharangad Jacob MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
questionable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jacobs seems nice, but I think he tries to find things. I was diagnosed in 2003 with MS and been dealing with it since but he wants another spinal tab because he did not feel the results were though enough and wants more tests. If you have had one ,you don't want to do it again. I missed two appointments that I know of. Not like other doctors office where they call and verify. Office staff is questionable. He sent me a letter 2 times I know off and it never came, I am still waiting and I verified address both times where to mail it. Moved to area in 2014 and needed a neurologist. still looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Really???
My brother had an original appointment we were 20 minutes late for due to Panama City having two roads named Hwy 98. When he called to confirm we had arrived at the correct location, he was rudely informed that there was "no time to do your nerve test, you'll have to reschedule". At his new appointment, he waited an hour past his appointment time when he arrived on time. When I asked how much longer it would take, I was informed he'd just gone in. I asked why he'd had an appointment and was not seen at that time. I was told there were people in front of him and you don't always get seen at the appointment time. So if we are 20 minutes late, we have to reschedule, but we should expect the doctor to be an hour late when we show up on time? The receptionist was rude and short with her replies as if I were crazy for thinking an appointment was set up to be done at that time. The only positive from this visit is that my brother did say that Dr. Jacob was polite, sincere, and helpful. Perhaps he needs better employees...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 85 years of age. I needed this doctors consultation for a procedure directed by my pain management specialist. I was told if I was not able to climb upon the high examination table, this doctor would not help me. It is all I can do to transfer from my wheel chair to a location of equal height. The examination table was much higher. My husband was not allowed to accompany me into the examination room. He could possibly have helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Horrible Dr and Staff
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is rude and so is his staff. One member slammed a door in my face and hurt my arm and foot simply because I asked if the Dr was so cheap he wouldn't copy a few pages of my medical records. She slammed the door shut and said leave and don't ever come back. He is making it difficult to get my medicine which I have been taking for about a year and a half, and I will have to go to the hospital and get monitored after two weeks without it. The military recently made me get a re authorization for the medicine, and since he is my new Dr he has made me go jump through hoops to get information just to get a prescription filled for my medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
not to happy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Jacob and have never been so disappointed in a Dr. in my life. I have disc problems in my neck and back and very bad arthritis. he made me feel like I was pill seeking even after all the testing he ordered that showed all my problems. He wouldnt even hardly look at me when he would talk and acted like I was a bother..I have now found another Neurologist in Panama City and he has helped me so much. I wouldnt recommend him to anyone. Just trying to be honest and helpful to others who read this. as I am very happy with my family Dr. and all the other Dr.'s I see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Jacobs reference an automobile accident. I found Dr. Jacobs to be very knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend him for anyone who needs an honest answer.

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowlegagle and does not use nurse practitioners as all other specialists to just make dough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very fine physicia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eacharangad Jacob, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.