Dr. Frederick Dixon MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Very Good Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Dixon for several years and he has always been very informative and helpful in reviewing any test results and what is best for me moving forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compared to other doctors and staff i have nothing but praise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Dr. Dixon and his staff are friendly and very competent. I highly recommend this medical practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor Dixon for a few years now. I can't say enough about him. He is very professional and kind. I love his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Experience at Austin Heart Nothwest
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr Dixon for a number of years and found him to be most professional and caring. The general office atmosphere is a a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My experience at Austin Heart - Northwest Austin was excellent. My appt was with Dr Dixon. I was pleased to find Dr Dixon to be very professional, engaging, and kind. He checked my CPAP machine while I was in the office and gave me hope for better help from a new machine. Good communication. Jessica was great too. I would definitely refer friends to Dr Dixon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR DIXON AND HIS STAFF ARE GREAT - WOULD RECOMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Dixon for over 10 years and consider him to be an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dixon was recommended to me by another doctor. He truly cares about you and will listen attentively as long as it takes. His staff is top notch. I would high recommend him.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Dr. Dixon is a pro. Takes all the time needed to answer any questions I've had. A good listener a gift of understated, non-intimidating confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You feel like a ox in the slaughterhouse. Just read the exams and nothing more. I can be wrong, but my opinion is that do not have so much interest in the pacients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Dixon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.