The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Dixon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Dixon?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Dixon?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 58 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Very Good Cardiologist

I have been a patient with Dr. Dixon for several years and he has always been very informative and helpful in reviewing any test results and what is best for me moving forward .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

compared to other doctors and staff i have nothing but praise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Dr. Dixon and his staff are friendly and very competent. I highly recommend this medical practice

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Patient

I have been seeing Doctor Dixon for a few years now. I can't say enough about him. He is very professional and kind. I love his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Experience at Austin Heart Nothwest

Have been going to Dr Dixon for a number of years and found him to be most professional and caring. The general office atmosphere is a a good experience.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

My experience at Austin Heart - Northwest Austin was excellent. My appt was with Dr Dixon. I was pleased to find Dr Dixon to be very professional, engaging, and kind. He checked my CPAP machine while I was in the office and gave me hope for better help from a new machine. Good communication. Jessica was great too. I would definitely refer friends to Dr Dixon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

DR DIXON AND HIS STAFF ARE GREAT - WOULD RECOMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Have been seeing Dr. Dixon for over 10 years and consider him to be an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Dr. Dixon was recommended to me by another doctor. He truly cares about you and will listen attentively as long as it takes. His staff is top notch. I would high recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Staff extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Dr. Dixon is a pro. Takes all the time needed to answer any questions I've had. A good listener a gift of understated, non-intimidating confidence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

You feel like a ox in the slaughterhouse. Just read the exams and nothing more. I can be wrong, but my opinion is that do not have so much interest in the pacients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Dixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Koren Weston

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Vivek Goswami

    Dr. Vivek Goswami

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    16
  • Dr. Sterling Ray III

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14