Dr. Earl Kusnierz DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been with dr Kusnierz for 30 years he delivered both of my boys I absolutely love him n would die if he ever retires
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Drill Sargeant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not friendly at all, could even say he is very "cut and dry". Should not be in the medicine field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
DISGUSTING
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor treated me HORRIBLY!!! I left his office bawling my eyes out. He was very rough with me and talked to me like I was a dog because of what plan I am under. I had read reviews about him treating patients differently based on what plans they have but I tried to be optimistic,I was terribly wrong. He is a horrible man for treating woman this way and should have his liscence revoked. I felt so VIOLATED after the pap smear he preformed,and he also did not use any form of lubrication for the exam. He had a look of such disgust talking to me and couldn't wait to get me out of the examining room. I would NEVER EVER EVER recommend any one I know to this MONSTER. There are so may reviews online like mine and I hope women read this and think twice before making an appointment with this jerk. He is a disgusting person and I hope he gets shut down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment today for 9:45 am and Dr.kusnierz did not arrive until 10:20 am,that was the first problem. Second, he treated me like a dog and an idiot. I heard him speaking with two other patients prior to seeing me and he was so friendly and cordial. I had read a review about him treating patients with medicare differently and very poorly compared to patients with "better" plans. I tried to be optimistic. He walks in ,no welcome or hello whatsoever with a look of PURE DISGUST on his face. He says "what are you here for?" being very cold and stern. I explained I have lupus an am on birth control. He told me he would not right a script out for patients with lupus for birth control and continued to talk to me about my condition like I was incompetent. He also said "well the blood tests your rehumotologist took must have been out of practice" like I am seeing an uncertified doctor under a bridge. This guy is an AHOLE and no woman should EVER be treated the way I was today. And I'm pretty sure it's ILLEGAL to refuse to write a script if I really need one. He is discriminating women based on what insurance policy they have. He also did not use any type of lubrication while doing my pap smear and I left with much discomfort. I left his office BAWLING MY EYES OUT from how he was. This man should not be a doctor of any kind. As a woman I felt SO VIOLATED,STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRACTICE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome & very professional GYN. His office staff are very friendly and very professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Never see this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of the worst and I'm surprised to see that he even has good reviews on here. He shows up late to work in a rush and I'm waiting in the waiting room for more than 2 hours sometimes. He is hurtful. I went to his wife Dr. Meglio and she was just the same. I had no idea they were married when I was switched to him. I looked them up and went to them anyway which was the worst mistake in my life. They both are horrible and him especially.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait times and conduct
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kusnierz has been late to the office each time I have had an appointment thus putting my wait time back even further (with an appointment) I have never waited less than 3 hrs to see him with at least 30-45 minutes sitting on the table in the room naked and cold from the waist down. In addition he is very condescending and abrupt, spending about 5-7 minutes on the checkup ( that I waited 3 hrs for) in addition he has neglected to do breast examines on me at least twice. Would not recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Unprofessional
Dr. Earl kusnierz, needs to learn some bedside manners and his staff is very unprofessional. They care more for their gossip than their patients. Many patients and myself included has left the clinic for others, who would provide patients with better service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, every time I have visited for over a decade!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Earl Kusinerz is the best ...............simply put
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seems nice and likable at first, but the my experience with him is the worst I've ever seen in a long time. They're extremely irresponsible and incompetent. They're very poor at keeping track of patient's ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i'm very please with the service and the staff...the dr diagnosis a problem that i was having and he clearly and accurately explain and also recommend a specialist for me to go to. i go to this specialist next monthm i hope all goes well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Earl Kusnierz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Virginia Lay

31 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Koch

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jahir Sama

4.5 of 5